Dr. Ivan Filner DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Ivan has been my doctor for over seven years, don't know what happened to his practice as of late, but I am finding another Doctor today, sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. wants you to make appoitnment for each one of your health issues. They do not allow yo discuss more than one health problem at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man sees my elderly mother, myself,husband, sis in law, and a few friends I have referred. We all find him to be so smart, fast and no time waster, he gets to the point , diagnoses smartly and has never, ever let us down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not going back!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Filner is a great, no nonsense, primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Horrible bed side manner
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very short. He was in and out of the room in less than 10 minutes, a majority of that time he was typing on his computer . Didn't care what I had to say. Questioned me about a medication that i take from another doctor that I was not asking him for a refill for. Also refused to print my lab order so I could have blood work completed at a lab facility of my choosing, once he did print it, he was extremely rude when giving me the order.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
How is he a Dr......
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Told him I had an ear ache and my throat burned, he said yea it is allergies without even looking in my ear or throat. He told me to take claradin and sent me on my way, an hour later I was 102 with a ear infection and the chills. I had to go to a real DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On two previous visits with Dr. Filner he became very angry and started yealling at myself and my wife, he needs to practice bed side manners. We have not been patietns very long and are now looking for a nother dr,.. The office staff is very friendly and courtesy and work with you to make an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Assistant had no experience with lower back pain patients
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Ivan Filner, DO for two reason. One, his nurse assistant told me "I see nothing wrong with you, your only 44 years old," then during my explanation of lower back he chuckled with sarcasm. The nurse was not a specialist in long term lower back pain.Second, the Doctor did not care to hear my concern about the manner in which the nurse discriminated me because of my age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
What a jerk!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Filner is a complete jerk! He is so upset with the healthcare system and how the government is corrupt that I'm not sure he even does what's best for the patients anymore. He seems to think he knows everything when I feel the complete opposite. Example- how can he tell me to quit smoking when HE HIMSELF IS A SMOKER!!!! His office staff is rude and even made fun of a patient and what she was wearing right in front of me... how unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Just rude and wont help!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ivan seems to be burned out, doesn't seem to care anymore. He was my Dr for a few years and is not at all the same person that I was first impressed by. He seems very frustrated by the current tax cuts, and health care changes. I feel he is taking it out on his patients and staff. Its so sad to see such a good doctor change for the worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
HE'S THE WORST DOCTOER EVER, DOESN'T LIKE YOU TOASK QUESTIONS & DOESN'T EVEN LOOK YOU IN THE EYE!! VERY RUDE AND HE'S STUPID !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ivan Filner, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Jasinski

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Inman

10 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Meek

37 years experience

4.6 of 5