ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ivan Garcia Jr Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivan Garcia Jr?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Garcia and OMNI Eye Specialists by my optometrist with concerns of Glaucoma. Dr. Garcia was straight forward and told me how it is. This is a man of faith and generous of his time as he brought a staff to a place I volunteer to do a Free Glaucoma Screening. He saw 40 people in a 2 hour period and provided free surgery for those that could not afford to pay for his services. This is a Generous man. I'm grateful to have met Dr. Garcia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Not concerned about floater and flashes in my eye. Said it comes with age did not recommend any treatment. Asked and he sai no just come back in six for glaucoma check said retinal was damaged but notconcernedatall.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

Mrs Colon
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

No time for patients

Dr. Garcia removed a ptergium off eyeand he never made a follow up appointment.due to his passing me off on his subordinates I suffered 82% optic nerve damage. Don't go to him if you value your eyesight.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2011

Dr. Garcia is kind to some patients, especially those who are hispanic but does not spend adequate time with many other patients. I would NOT choose him for LASIK/PRK surgery as he is not as experienced...most of his time is spent doing cataract surgery and corneal replacment surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

Good work

Continue the good work. Thanks for your help.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

2.3 Rating

November 20th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ivan Garcia Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Windsor Mill, MD.

  • Dr. Beth Cunningham

    Ophthalmology

    Windsor Mill, MD 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Ronald Seff

    Ophthalmology

    Windsor Mill, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    44
  • Dr. Christina Antonopoulos

    Ophthalmology

    Windsor Mill, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    10