ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ivan Lamotta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivan Lamotta?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivan Lamotta?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

and cute to boot!

He did surgery on my mom - and I know she thinks very highly of him. If I ever need such surgery, I'd be more than happy to see Dr. Lamotta. He's a hottie too!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

I had lumbar spinal fusion at the l4 l5. I am extremely happy with Dr. LaMotta. We tried all of the normal treatments before jumping into surgery: meds, PT, injections; and when all of that failed to have the desired result we talked about surgery. Dr. LaMotta has been very responsive to my questions, pre and post surgery, through the portal via his staff. My office visists aren't rushed as long as I am prepared. He is very knowledgeable and has been very helpful to me. I highly recommend Dr. LaMotta if you are considering spinal surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Do not waste your time. You are a number. Dr Lamotta must have been in a hurry because there was little discussion, just a list given to me to call to schedule my pt.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

He is clueless

He couldn't figure out what was wrong with my back. I went to Emory in Atlanta and found out what medicine is supposed to be. The doctor there quickly diagnosed the problem. He performed the necessary surgery and I am now pain free and better than ever. There just isn't any surgical talent in SC.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Overall great experience. I'd recommend him to my friends without hesitation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

qualified

I saw Dr La Motta and found him genuinely likeable, qualified, good bedside manner, capable. Office wait before appt could have been better.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

Dr. LaMotta is just great!! Needing a spinal fusion at age 30 for severe pain from DDD I was terrified. After do research on drs and word of mouth I chose this dr. He did all tests necessary for diagnosis and immediately following my surgery I have none of the pain I had before. I'm a month out and recovery is going great!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ivan Lamotta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. Robert Peele Jr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    41
  • Dr. James Oleary

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (61)
    23
  • Dr. Bernard Kirol

    Dr. Bernard Kirol

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    29