ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ivan Lowenthal Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivan Lowenthal?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Caring and thorough doctor

I was a patient of Dr. Lowenthal for 6 years until I moved. Appointments rarely started on time and it was because of the amount of time that he spent with his patients. He knew them and cared about how things were going with them. I felt very fortunate to have him as my hematologist.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

Awesome best doctor around

Great dr #1 in my book caring couldn't have a better one saved me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

Retired

Thanks to dr. Lowenthal My cancer has been under control and he has extended my life . I've had him as my doctor since 2006 when I was diagnosed with lung cancer one tumor wrapped around my aorta and another wrapped around my bronchial tube which was unoperable and is totally gone with treatments he ordered for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

This man saved my Mom's life when she was diagnosed with large- cell Carcinoma (lung cancer), and was opened up by another doctor in Htfd. and literally given six months to live. Dr. Lowenthal never gave up. Mind you, this was also in 1988 when treatments were a lot less sophisticated. My Mom was gravely ill, and he literally took her back from death's door. My Mom was starting to get better, and Was going to go back to work. Unfortunately, about six mnths after her rounds of Chemo, and surgery due to other complications, Mom got very ill again. Dr. Lowenthal continued to treat her for her other ailments. My Mom could never speak too highly of this man. He was caring, compassionate, knowledgeable, and all that anyone could ever wish for in a physician. My Mom was in remission for over 10 years. Dr. L. treated my Mom again in 2001when she again came down w/ Lung cancer (a small-cell Carcinoma this time). Sadly, she passed away due to an accident. However, Dr. L was diligently treating her cancer. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this doctor. He's one in a million. His office staff also always went out of their way to make patients feel comfortable and welcome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

I was so amazed at this doctor and the total care he gives all his patients is unbelieveable he shows compassion and explains fully what your treatment will be and he is just great.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

2.3 Rating

June 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ivan Lowenthal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bismarck, ND.

  • Dr. Muhammad Sethi

    Dr. Muhammad Sethi

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Bismarck, ND 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    9
  • Dr. Donald Grenz

    Dr. Donald Grenz

    Internal Medicine

    Bismarck, ND 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Vijay Rao

    Dr. Vijay Rao

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Bismarck, ND 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15