ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ivan Pinon Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivan Pinon?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

He's a very nice man, spent time w/me during my visit, but he had no answers for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 4th, 2013

I attempted to make an appointment with Dr. Pinon but could not get past the receptionist. She told me that my primary care physician had to diagnose me with an endocrine condition before they would make any type of appointment. I told her I had already been seen by my PCP and that I needed a second opinion. Endocrinologists specialize in these issues, whereas a PCP practices general medicine. So frustrated. I can't rate the doctor himself, but dealing with the receptionist was an exercise in futility!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Can't get past the staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Dr. Pinon is far and away the best endoctrinologist and dieabetes specialist in the state of New Mexico, though really top-rank in any context--national or international. He is truly expert and completely attuned to each patient. Though he has a very busy practice, he focuses on the patient so closely and with such understanding that one thinks one is the only patient being seen that day. He is also most highly regarded by his medical peers.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Dosent read records before visit. Dosent remember what he has done from one time to the next. Followups are at least three months,and he dosent know what he did the last time he saw you. Diagnosis vague and inaccurate.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Yes, the wait time is long, but he took the time to explain that even though his visits usually run 30 minutes, he's required to schedule them for 15 minute intervals. However, I never feel as though he rushes with me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ivan Pinon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Erik Carlson

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Akeela Oaris

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Edward Mckenzie

    Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20