Overall Review

2.7
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.0)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Uninterested in the patient
My husband and I went to this Physician for an overall skin care check. His staff was very friendly and helpful although all were pushy on trying selling his skin care line. The MD barely looked us over and was very engrossed in his computer. I had some specific questions regarding concerns and he blew my questions off. Will be looking for a different Dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I don't normally write reviews for physicians, but I just had to make an exception. This office is fantastic. The office staff really knows what they are doing. Everything is run with efficiency. Dr Rappaport was amazing as well. He really knows what he's doing. One look and he diagnosed me right away. Everyone was super friendly and that makes a huge difference, especially since going to the doctor is not on my list of favorite things to do. It was a very pleasant experience all the way around. I would definitely recommend Dr. Rappaport to anyone looking for a dermatologist who can make an accurate diagnosis the first time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rappaport and his assistant were very kind and were most patient and made me less anxious. Very imformative and was able to get rid of my rash quickly. He is a credit to his profession. Excellent staff too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Excellent staff I would highly recommend this dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thorough and nice! Great staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rappaport NEVER treated me. Only his assistant. The most impersonal bedside manner. He is only concerned with selling his own line of products. He does not even treat you; he carries his computer and is wngrossed in it during the entire visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Oblivious to My Concerns
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Rappaport twice, both times he barely looked up at me, which is is a concern if you're going to a doctor with your skin problems. It's always good to have your dermatologist look you in the face. Rappaport was far more interested in his laptop, which he carried around with him and referred to constantly. ("Hey, Doc!. Remember me? I'm your patient. I'm over here.") I eventually found another skin doc, this time in Glens Falls, who, unfortunately, was not much better than Rappaport. But that's another story.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Blew me off
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr. Rappaport a few years ago about a mark on my neck. He totally blew me off. My wife sent me to a surgeon who then performed two operations on my neck for melanoma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office is a bit outdated. Staff is friendly. The doctor is quick and to the point; however, he knows his stuff. I am just sad it took me this long to switch from Dr. Buhac. It is nice to have a doctor that can treat me without a million return visits. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Very Happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist was very accommodating and able to get me in right away. Was very worried that I had skin cancer and Dr. Rappaport reassured me that everything was fine. He did a thorough skin exam and answered all my questions. Have recommended him to all of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to other dermatologists in the area and Dr. Rappaport was the only one who helped me. He clearly knows what he is doing and I found him very likable. His staff is also very courteous and professional. One of the best run offices that I have been to. I have recommended him to several of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Disappointing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Similar to other reviewers, I did not have a good experience with Dr. Rappaport. He seemed uninterested in my concerns and eager to leave the examination room the minute he entered it. I now go to a dermatologist in Albany despite the commute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. I Rappaport, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saratoga Springs, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jean Buhac

22 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Jennifer L Smith

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Verral

14 years experience

4.2 of 5