The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ivan Tomek Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivan Tomek?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Dr. Tomek did a total hip replacement on me. What a great job he and his team did! I will go back to him if the other one needs replacement! He and his team are the crème de la crème!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

worse doctor

this doctor lied to me. told me I was going to have a ceramic hip because I am so allergic to metal. After so much pain I looked into things found out it was metal and never told me. Said he didn't have time to be personal with his patients. if there is something that goes wrong he wants nothing to do with you. When I asked if he wanted to see me again his receptions said no. I am in such pain with this hip I can't stand it. He is a salesman not a doctor and doesn't care. He told me that it would cost more money having the ceramic hip and Dartmouth wouldn't be happy. I sent a letter to Dartmouth telling them how unhappy I was and they said nothing they can do about it the doctor no longer works there. And the nurse at Dartmouth that I had she just said when I found out it was metal she shook my hand and said sorry. Now I'm looking for a doctor that cares about you, I'm not a car part.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Dr. Tomek has replaced both of my knees. He is an excellent surgeon, truly caring and is highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Simultaneous bilateral knee replacement

Bilateral knee replacements. Skied 60 days post op. He is the best you can have perform the bilateral procedures

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

patient

he messed my hip up.injured my femoral nerve and the hip was lose.he was unprofessional and stopped seeing me as soon as there was a problem,sending in the nurses to deal with me instead.my PT therapists tried contacting him only to be told that he would never talk to them...he couldnt get my new hip to stay in its socket and was cocky and unprofessional.i would not recommend him...I had to find a new surgeon to review my case and revised my hip. thankfully for my new doctor i felt a total difference and relief the very next morning after waking up......the other problem with him is he is a good sales man.he works closely with the manufacturer of the prosthesis and i think he sold me a hip.... total jerk

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Dr. Tomak is a skillful surgeon with a horrible bedside manner. Never gives you the feeling he is truely present when talking with you...always on to the next patient. Coomunication withion his "team" is terrible. I developed an infection 2 weeks after a total hip replacement and while the care from the floor staff was excellent, Tomak was indifferent and constantly overruled decsions made by lesser ranking doctors on his team who had spent far more time with me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

I think hes great he talks to you he listen .. Hes knows his job

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ivan Tomek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lebanon, NH.

  • Dr. Sohail Mirza

    Dr. Sohail Mirza

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lebanon, NH 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Spencer Amundsen

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Lebanon, NH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Eric Henderson

    Dr. Eric Henderson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lebanon, NH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13