ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ivo Anguelov Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivo Anguelov?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

He wasn't just my doctor, he treats his patients like family. I only wish I could have brought him with me when I moved back to New York. Miss him and Mrs. Dora and the whole crew terribly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Dr Ivo is a little to free in over prescribing pain meds. Not making patients take a drug test to make sure the pain meds are actually going to that patient. A cause for concer n

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

He could possibly be one of the most compassionate people that I have ever met. A wonderful Doctor; and a great human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Dr. Ivo listens to your issues, and actually cares about treating you. What a gem in this day and age.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

EX patient

language problem, negativity, inept staff, referred me to another physician who he assured me was not surgeon--turned out he was!! also signs everywhere warning a $5 charge if you wanted a prescription w/no office visit. setting was a little dictatorial,unlike any dr I had ever been to. Went to his wife, Angelova, once,who was taking cell phone calls during my time w/her. Strange. Bad feeling overall. Would never recommend. Rating is -1.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Professional & Compassionate

Dr. Ivo has been my doctor for 5 years. The level of caring here borders on love. They're professional, compassionate and have a unique ability to really listen. Can't recommend them more. You never feel like a number here. The entire staff is wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Communication Challenge

From the first, there was a bit of a language problem, as Dr. Ivo has a slight Russian accent, and it is my opinion that he doesn't ask enough quality and quantity of questions compared to other GP's I've known. During one visit, Dr. Ivo promised to have refill prescriptions called into my pharmacy before I got home. Two days later when I was at my pharmacy, I had to call his office staff to remind them to do it while I waited. Recently, I went in for a basic "check up" with blood test included that my insurance was supposed to cover 100% of. It would have, if Dr. Ivo's office would have taken my blood at his office, and then sent it to a lab, like all my other GP's did. He sent me to the hospital to have it done. There, you have to wait in line at the emergency check in station. The proper billing codes were not entered at Dr. Ivo's, so I had to sign a paper at the hospital saying I would pay for the PSA and Lipids (cholesterol) portions. I was told that it got corrected later by Dr. Ivo's nurse, but that was not entirely true. I had to pay $22 to the hospital, because I was sent to the hospital emergency check in facility rather than anywhere else to have my blood tested.Then, they don't go over in detail your blood test results. The nurse just said on the phone that "everything is OK", and she said that their office refuses to mail a copy of blood test results to any of their patients. They make you come and get it, while charging 50 cents per page for copies, and the nurse never warned me upfront about that. While it is not the money involved here that bothers me, it is the poor quality of their communication. It also gave me the feeling that they are in an extreme "cost cutting" situation, even if they aren't. I'm sad to say that I would not recommend Dr. Ivo, or his nurse, to a friend.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ivo Anguelov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murrells Inlet, SC.

  • Dr. Dora Anguelova

    Dr. Dora Anguelova

    Internal Medicine

    Murrells Inlet, SC 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    27
  • Dr. Kristin Etzkorn

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Murrells Inlet, SC 0.16 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Yusuf Saleeby

    Dr. Yusuf Saleeby

    General Practice, Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Murrells Inlet, SC 0.60 mi

    4.1
    (35)
    26