Dr. Ivor Kaplan MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Norfolk, VA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
No bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made to feel I was to fat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
I could not have asked for a better surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have asked for a better surgeon or experience. When I started my journey, I made 5 consults, and after my appointment with Dr. Kaplan, I ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan the breast reconstruction took a long time, about infection. Pt. Went to the hospital for infection, there were no follow up or visits to the hospital. . Per other surgeon breast reconstruction didn't turn out well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
He the best! and great staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have breast cancer and he has operated on me so much, each time I get great care and he answers calls quickly, he the best and does a great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
The best Doctor around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Dr Kaplan for 12 years and I have never had a problem'I am a breast cancer patient he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kaplan choose a procedure for my carpel tunnel syndrome operation that was out dated and it resulted in my nerved to be cut and now I have perminent damage to my hand with only partial useage and pain all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
tummy tuck/breast reduction
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kaplan performed both my tummy tuck and breast reduction at the same time and did a great job..I'm totally happy with his work and think he is a wonderfully skilled Dr..I referred him to an associate for her breast reduction and she too is totally pleased with her results..I LOVE DR KAPLAN,his awesome work gave me the confidence I've never had my whole adult life..im 46..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
unhappy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unhappy with the way my breast augmentation. The scars are bad. One of my breast are bigger then the other. They were going to charge me again to get it fixed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ivor Kaplan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.