ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ivor Kaplan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivor Kaplan?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivor Kaplan?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

No bedside manner

Made to feel I was to fat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

I could not have asked for a better surgeon!

I could not have asked for a better surgeon or experience. When I started my journey, I made 5 consults, and after my appointment with Dr. Kaplan, I ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Dr. Kaplan the breast reconstruction took a long time, about infection. Pt. Went to the hospital for infection, there were no follow up or visits to the hospital. . Per other surgeon breast reconstruction didn't turn out well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

He the best! and great staff!

I have breast cancer and he has operated on me so much, each time I get great care and he answers calls quickly, he the best and does a great job!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

The best Doctor around

I have Dr Kaplan for 12 years and I have never had a problem'I am a breast cancer patient he is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

Dr Kaplan choose a procedure for my carpel tunnel syndrome operation that was out dated and it resulted in my nerved to be cut and now I have perminent damage to my hand with only partial useage and pain all the time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

Nice doctor with good skills
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

February 17th, 2010

tummy tuck/breast reduction

Dr Kaplan performed both my tummy tuck and breast reduction at the same time and did a great job..I'm totally happy with his work and think he is a wonderfully skilled Dr..I referred him to an associate for her breast reduction and she too is totally pleased with her results..I LOVE DR KAPLAN,his awesome work gave me the confidence I've never had my whole adult life..im 46..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

unhappy

Very unhappy with the way my breast augmentation. The scars are bad. One of my breast are bigger then the other. They were going to charge me again to get it fixed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ivor Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

  • Dr. William Magee Jr

    Plastic Surgery

    Norfolk, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    45
  • Dr. Richard Rosenblum

    Dr. Richard Rosenblum

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Norfolk, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    25
  • Dr. Robert Schnarrs

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Norfolk, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    35