ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ivor Kaplan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 17
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivor Kaplan?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

No bedside manner

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Made to feel I was to fat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I could not have asked for a better surgeon!

Posted on October 10th, 2016

I could not have asked for a better surgeon or experience. When I started my journey, I made 5 consults, and after my appointment with Dr. Kaplan, I ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Dr. Kaplan the breast reconstruction took a long time, about infection. Pt. Went to the hospital for infection, there were no follow up or visits to the hospital. . Per other surgeon breast reconstruction didn't turn out well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He the best! and great staff!

Posted on August 31st, 2012

I have breast cancer and he has operated on me so much, each time I get great care and he answers calls quickly, he the best and does a great job!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Doctor around

Posted on March 5th, 2012

I have Dr Kaplan for 12 years and I have never had a problem'I am a breast cancer patient he is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2011

Dr Kaplan choose a procedure for my carpel tunnel syndrome operation that was out dated and it resulted in my nerved to be cut and now I have perminent damage to my hand with only partial useage and pain all the time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Nice doctor with good skills

Posted on July 9th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

tummy tuck/breast reduction

Posted on February 17th, 2010

Dr Kaplan performed both my tummy tuck and breast reduction at the same time and did a great job..I'm totally happy with his work and think he is a wonderfully skilled Dr..I referred him to an associate for her breast reduction and she too is totally pleased with her results..I LOVE DR KAPLAN,his awesome work gave me the confidence I've never had my whole adult life..im 46..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unhappy

Posted on December 21st, 2009

Very unhappy with the way my breast augmentation. The scars are bad. One of my breast are bigger then the other. They were going to charge me again to get it fixed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ivor Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.