Dr. Iwona Sobczak MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-0.5)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    51%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 48.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Very unprofessional doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional. Chronically late and overbooked. I've seen her several times but no more. She does not take the time to listen to my complaints instead she interrupts several times. Dr. Sobczak takes time to answer personal calls and texts,, yet doesn't care that patients have to wait. I would not recommend her to anyone. Her receptionist is sweet but unfortunately disrespected by Dr. Sobczak in the front of the patients. She takes advantage of Polish patients since she is the only one in Chicago area that speaks the language. It's sad but it's true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Great Help
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just was in to see Dr. Sobczak and I was very impressed with the way she approached me. She was very courteous and patient. She listened to all my concerns regarding my diagnosis and took the time to answer all of my questions (and I had a lot). After starting a medication which she had prescribed for my symptoms, I already am starting to feel better. I have seen other neurologists in the Chicago area who couldn't identify with me or my problems. I highly recommend Dr. Sobczak to everyone who needs well intentioned help with their neurological problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Sobczak's patient for over ten years, and I feel very fortunate to have had her as my doctor. She diagnosed my condition accurately after several other physicians were unable to do so, and has been treating me with great success. She is very patient, and takes time to talk to me every time I see her in her office. She also makes sure that I am able to get my medications (which is sometimes difficult these days, with the new healthcare changes) - even going so far as to call the pharmacy, or the pharmaceutical representatives themselves, to take care of any insurance questions, or any other problems with availability. She is a very warm and compassionate person, and a great doctor. I recommend her highly to anyone looking for a warm and intelligent neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Dont see this Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr Sobczak. She really listen to all my problems, and then she made sure that she had all test results before she made any final decision. I was very impressed with the time she took even though I knew she had a lot of patients waiting for her. Finally she started me on medication which has helped me a great deal ! I know I have sometimes wait for Dr Sonczak, but I don't mind because I finally feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rarely answers phone during business hours, really difficult to get a hold of anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A+ / Receptionist C- for very poor follow up re: test results, return phone calls, prescription call ins.

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Stay away from this doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
stay away from this doctor. she is not professional, she is always late 2 to 3 hours, she makes personal phone calls , she is a pill pusher and yelled at me when asked her to get me off the pills. come to her with migraine and she told me that I am depressed based on 10 question test. she thinks she is better than you ...........stay away from her...worst doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so relieved after my first visit with Dr. Sobczak. Before seeing her I had been to 3 different neurologists and had many different tests from EEGs to MRIs and every doctor said that there was absolutely nothing wrong. When you are actually experiencing seizures you do not want to be told there is nothing wrong (that means there won't be any treatment to fix the problem). Anyways back to the point, the FIRST appointment I had with Dr. Sobczak she diagnosed my seizures and prescribed me a treatment. I've been fine ever since. Overall, she's a warm, smart, and caring doctor. OH and the receptionist is a doll.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would not recommend. The doctor is not very personable. She seemed very scattered and rushed. I didn't even know we were done with the test she was performing until she started to walk out the door and I asked her if the test was complete. Very odd experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
will never see her again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was unimpressed by the level of professionalism of doctor Sobczak. she was a bad listener and had no intention of finding the root cause of the problem instead she was very pushy about prescribing anti-depressants i felt like she had already made up her mind about my problem before i had even finished telling her my symptoms. she also made some personal phone calls during my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Iwona Sobczak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.