Dr. Iyad Kashow MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Exceptional Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so pleased to have found Dr Kashow. He is a breath of fresh air. He is an expert diagnostician. On my wife's first visit he correctly diagnosed her after having two other doctors being incorrect for months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kashow for over 20 years, even while living abroad. Wouldn't consider going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
iyad has been my dr. for several years now after i left another group due to inability to get appointments and the arrogance of some of the drs there. he is easy to see and speak with. great follow up on phone. a bit of an alarmist with diagnosing but quick to refer to specialists. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician and not afraid to suggest different treatment modalities and changes in diet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Role Model for all Doctors to follow!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kashow knows his stuff, meaning he thinks through your illness and is well educated, accommodates your needs, likes questions and gives answers, doesn't rush you through, sees you as an "overall" patient, his staff is friendly and helpful. Has patience to deal with elderly and younger people and is very helpful. He is highly recommended by my mother and myself. My mother doesn't like to go to doctors however she will always look forward to going to Dr. Kashow, since he makes her feel like an honored patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is caring, concerned. he listens and discusses options. i do find him quick to recommend tests and procedures, not surgical, when questioned, his usual response is that insurance will pay. not the right answer for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
awsome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always listens,doesnt rush your visit fallows through. and gets back to you quickly.easy to get an apt. do not have to wait in a sitting room for more then 10 min. ever. couldt ask for more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
So helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many tests and doctors - I took the advice of my mother and grandmother, who both had been seeing Dr. Kashow for a while. I made an appointment and without doing any further tests, the diagnosis was clear - fibromyalgia. He immediately started me on a program and I felt better within an week. He always has time for your questions, you never feel rushed and he really listens to what you're saying. I recommend this doctor with every fiber of my being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
trusting and communicating with dr kashow
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been a patient of Dr Kashow forseveral years having been a patient of Preventitive Services prior and changes occured in their office and Dr kashow became my doctor. He has been right on target with the proper medicines and prescriptions for whatever ailed me.I trust him and enjoy his review of my health. I have an annual physical and follow whatever is needed with 2 or more complete blood tests each year analyzing the results chemically and numerically to stay within the recommended guidelines. Dr Kashow is a caring doctor and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is wonderful Dr. I never have to worry that he will not fit me into the sched.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Iyad Kashow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aurora, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Alice Rupp

27 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sunil Malkani

21 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roman Dreyer

22 years experience

4.5 of 5