The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Izzat Carouba Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Izzat Carouba?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Great doctor

Dr. Carouba has been my dpctor for a few years now. I have never been healthier. Thanks Doctor Carouba.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Dr. Carouba is a very caring doctor . He really takes the time with you to answer all questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

His the best Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Dr. Carouba is a very caring doctor. He is one of few that put up with me. His staff on the other hand is the worst support staff I have ever witnessed. I missed placed a referral for a test. I contacted the office and was treated as a piece of garbage. I find myself in a paradox, I really like the doctor but can't stand how I am treated by his staff. Right this very minute I am at my appointment and the referral still has not been sent over. I hate to say it, but; I will be changing doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Dr. Carouba is very insensitive. If you are confined to a bed, he really does not want to treat you for any ailments. All he talks about is "quality of life". Maybe he should have been a mortician instead of a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2009

Dr. Carouba is risk averse -- he recommends the most conservative treatment so as to protect himself. He is more concerned about his reputation than with the best way to treat a patient. He is very impatient and doesn't listen. He does not like his treatments and diagnoses challenged. He likes to take the easy, safe route, and has little concern for the patient's needs and wants. He doesn't care but he's not careless. The doctor of last resort.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Izzat Carouba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Robert Michaels ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Robert Michaels

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    47
  • Dr. Irfan Omar

    Dr. Irfan Omar

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Gregory Hackel

    Dr. Gregory Hackel

    Internal Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25