Dr. J Sterling MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a new patient, and have seen Dr. Sterling twice. Best dermatologist I have ever encountered. Kind, smart, gentle and trust him implicitly. Lovely sweet staff as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my peel was a success. I am pleased with the experience and results.Dr. Sterling's staffers are exceptionally kind and supportive.I will continue to use Dr. Sterling for any and all skin care, and have recommended him to several friends. so
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely happy with the results of my recent chemical peel. The overall look of my skin is remarkable better. I highly recommend Dr. Sterling to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Courteous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sterling treats each visit as a positive patient experience. His staff is efficient and friendly. The comfort level in Dr Sterling's office makes this a truly memorable experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sterling is very caring and has a very professional staff.Never have to wait long in his waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sterling and his staff are awesome. Great bedside manner. I would definetly recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
EXCELLENT!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sterling is just terrific!!! I have had 3 appointments with Dr. Sterling. My first two appts were to fill in my marionette lines using the Silicone Microdroplets - they came out great! I look years younger! Most recently Dr. Sterling used the Silicone Microdroplets for lip augmentation. Wow! What an improvement! A natural-appearing improvement! Dr. Sterling has a special way of improving your appearance in a natural way! Which is what you want when you go for these types of services! I also had my first Botox treatment! Needless to say, I am hooked! I had a rather large crease in my forehad that is now gone! I look years younger and so well rested! Dr. Sterling applies just the right amount so that you look so much better, yet don't appear "frozen". Dr. Sterling is so approachable and makes you feel totally at ease! He takes the time to talk through the procedure and makes you feel completely comfortable! His office environment and staff are great! Very welcoming and accommodating! I highly recommend Dr. Sterling and his team!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love DR. Sterling and had a chemicle peel done. He underpromised and overdelivered...for sure.The most annoying part of the whole proceedure is this website, which won't let me read other peoples' reviews this stupid voice five pop up is inthe way.Dr. Sterling works WAAYY better than this !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough positives about Dr. Sterling and his staff. I have been seeing Dr. Sterling over the last year and highly recommend him. My son had serious acne and had been to other doctors without results. After visiting Dr. Sterling, my son's skin cleared up and continues to stay acne free! Even my own dermatological needs are handled with optimum results. I am so very satisfied to stay with Dr Sterling indefinitely. Dr. Sterling's staff is very friendly and helpful and always make our family members feel welcome. Thank you so much Dr. Sterling and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Sterling and his staff made me feel very comfortable. I have always been so self conscious about my acne scars. Dr.Sterling was very understanding and assured me he could improve my skin and lessen the appearance of these scars. He did a procedure called needling on my skin. After two treatments I saw a significant improvement. Even my sons complimented me on my skin's appearance. I can't wait to get my next treatment. Thank you, Dr. Sterling
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for "MOHS" surgery for a basal on front of my face. He did not perform MOHS by taking a little out at a time as supposed to do, instead he took a big chunk out in one pass, said he could "see" the cancer when I asked him why only one pass (why MOHS then?), He purse stitched the 1 1/2" site instead of the usual "eye" method, scarred horribly because of this and had to have plastic surgeon fix for 2K more. He was doing 2 patients at the same time and left me bleeding on the table for a long time while in the next room. I am a woman and needless to say he left me permanently disfigured. I did not get very good instructions on after care to minimize scarring. (I did not scar like this with the redo by the plastic surgeon, so the scar he left me with isn't due to the way I "heal". I've had 2 csections and other stitches which never scarred the way this guy left me. STAY AWAY !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
High mark for Dr. Sterling
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received excellent care from Dr. Sterling - He is so thorough and pleasant as are the office staff and the office is immaculate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Sterling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spring Lake, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Anita Osmundson

14 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Cosulich

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Victor

13 years experience

4.6 of 5