Dr. Jaafar Afshar MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Melrose Park, IL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Wonderful, caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Afshar's since 1991. He delivered all 4 of my children and has gotten me through very difficult, complicated pregnancies with each one. He is by far the most compassionate, caring, professional and thorough doctor I have ever had. His bedside manner is very warm, he has a sense of humor, and he has never made me feel rushed or like my concerns were unimportant. I have recommended so many friends and family to him over the years and we have all had the same great experiences. He doesn't just say his patients are a priority; he demonstrates it over and over with the care you receive. I drive close to an hour to see him, and as another reviewer said, I too would drive as long as it took. Lucky is the patient who has Dr Afshar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afshar is by far the best doctor I have ever encountered. He takes the time to make me feel comfortable and explain to me what my options are, including understanding difficult material. He uses humor to put me at ease and there is no chance I'll ever see another OBGYN as long as he is practicing. I drive well over an hour to see him. Highly, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Afshar was always pleasant caring and made me feel comfortable during my exams and delivery I would recommend him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
First-Rate Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Afshar for many years. He is professional, courteous, and has the best bed side manner I've ever experienced. I have never been 100% relaxed at a GYN appointment, but Dr. Afshar is gentle and makes you feel calm, making the appointment a positive visit. Dr. Afshar has also performed a surgical procedure on me. It was a positive and smooth time from his staff scheduling the procedure until the follow-ups after my surgical procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
My Best Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afshar listens and hears. He is especially good at explaning complicated things to me. I have been a patient since the late 80's and I hope he never retires. He has a way of talking me into things I DON'T WANT TO DO. So far he has been right every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Dr. Afshar is wonderful!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't want anyone else delivering my son! I am so happy my sister recommended him as a doctor. He is east to talk to- he spends a lot of time with you discussing all concerns- even though he hears my sons heartbeat every time we go, each time he hears it he makes it seem it is the best thing ever- he is enthusiastic! He calls you back within 5-10 minutes and his nurse is awesome! I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Very Happy
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Afshar for 21 years and I drive an hour to see him, I would drive 2 hrs if I had too. He spends alot of time with me, listens to everything I have to say and he only does what is necessary to be done. I trust him with my life and I wouldn't change that for anything.

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
A Pleasant Surprise
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Doctor had passed away, I was expecting a female doctor, and Dr. Afshar comes in and assures me that they have women physicians on staff if I preferred a lady. By the end of my visit he had put me at ease and I must admit he spent the most time with me that I can remember. I found him very through, thoughtful and caring. I was not only pleasantly surprised but very pleased. An outstanding professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Afshar is wonderful! He has been my doctor for the last 16 years and delivered all 4 of my children. He is extremely dedicated and I feel that the care that I received from him has always been excellent. He has brought me through 4 difficult pregnancies and I have recommended him to family and friends. We all agree that he is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jaafar Afshar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melrose Park, IL.