The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jaber Abawi Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jaber Abawi?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

I found the Dr. Very thourgh and have been pleased with the care he has given me over the last three years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

could care less

If you complain about pain he treats you as a drug seeker and refuses to see. I ended up in the hospital for a week because he thought i was drug seeking when i had a potentially life threatening infection.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2010

Doesnt spend much time with patient, doesnt explain anything. Will prescribe medication first for any symptom, doesnt or cant get to real problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2008

Dr.Abawi signed my dads death certificate stating he died from heart and lung disease
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2008

nurse does his narcotics scripts, when she wants not dr

he is always in a hurry, not in the room more then 5 min. like i said, if you need i script about my meds, he says to wait so he can ask his nurse gay if its ok, and if she says no, she comes in and says next week, no acceptions. he has tried to help me, but not informative. i really am ready to change dr, but i have a long history and dont want to change, i just dont know who the dr. is dr. abawi or his nurse gay.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jaber Abawi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Payson, AZ.

  • Dr. Ali Askari

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Payson, AZ 0 mi

    29
  • Dr. Simranjit Galhotra

    Dr. Simranjit Galhotra

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Payson, AZ 1.33 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Reza Salehi-Rad

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Payson, AZ 1.39 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10