Dr. Jace Hyder MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To the point, results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
don't be in a hurry to be seen.. take a novel to the waiting room
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you will wait forEVER in the Waiting room .... and procedure room..... THERE isn't any concern.. on how LONG YOU WAIT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hyder is a wonderful surgeon and Doctor. I moved out of state and can only hope that I find a Doctor that is as good as him. He has always got down to the problems I was having. I had gone to his office for 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and great bedside manner. Great surgeon and very knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Excellent Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hyder took out my gallbladder after 13 yrs of suffering (the last 2 constant & unbearable) because the tests did not show the very severe problem! He has performed 3 more surgeries on me in the last 20 yrs & all have been successful!! I hav seen him in the hosp late at nite & early next morn! He is an amazing Dr & a kind & caring person!! I or my family would not use any other Dr !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I went to see Dr Hyder 5 days after our wedding, after a trip to the ER showed a mass on his colon. We were seen same day, and a scope was then scheduled for the next morning. Dr Hyder got my husband in for surgery within a week from the colonoscopy, and checked on my husband bright and early every morning in the hospital. He approved our honeymoon plans and made sure we still made it on our trip, while making sure my husband would still be alive to celebrate many anniversaries. Dr Hyder saved my husband's life. And not only that, he CARES about his patients. We never have to remind him of our story when we go back for check ups, he knows us. He cares about us and how things are going for us. And if we EVER have a question about something flagged on a CT scan, he gets my husband in right away and will order more testing regardless of if the flagged spot looks harmless. He is thorough and makes sure you know the worst-possible scenario, all while reassuring you that he will do whatever he can to help you. My husband's cancer was stage 3b colon cancer. Diagnosed 5 days after our wedding. We will celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary this year, and my husband has had clear colonoscopies and PET scans ever since his surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Dead Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pretty scary, make sure you ask lots of questions, about post care and who is going to care for you, as you will be turned out on your own after surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to him a dying person from being stupid and not seeing a dr. My family dr. knew that if I did not get the right help and get it fast that I was going to die. Dr. Hyder seen me in his office and told me this will be a difficult case but he was willing to do what was needed. He is a very compassionate and caring dr. If it was not for him, I would not be here now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Best Gastro in Midwest
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a difficult problem. Other Gastro doc's could never diagnose the problem. Dr. Jace Hyder hit it right away, and I finally have relief!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Best colorectal surgeon in Wichita area
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Hyder saved my mother's life.He was the best doctor involved with her care, he is a great surgeon and a wonderful person all together,he had exceeded my expectaions in every way possible and I highly reccomend him. His office staff was great as well and even though I paid the bill in cash in full they gave me very good discounts. Thank you Dr. Hyder
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
NG
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To anyone who needs this kind of a Doctor, I would recommend seeing Dr. Hyder or anyone through this Office. Everyone is caring. He saved my life and I will always be grateful for Dr. Hyder & his staff. Sometimes the wait in the waiting room seems long, but they are always honest to you about the time you may have to wait or will re-schedule you if it is needed. Thank you Dr.Hyder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Hyder. I waited 1 hour and 40 minutes to see him in his office. It took 1 month of waiting to see him from the time I called for an appointment. His staff was not very courteous to the patient. He seemed in a hurry and was not good at giving the patient information. The same was true of his staff. Similar to a conveyor belt on a assembly line!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jace Hyder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Perry Stafford

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Niederee

19 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Whitney Vinzant

45 years experience

3.9 of 5