ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jace Hyder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jace Hyder?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jace Hyder?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 17 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Dr Hyder is very patient, kind., puts you at ease with humiliating and embarrassing symptoms..I drive 5 hours one way just to see dr. Hyder. The best bedside manner possible.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

To the point, results

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

don't be in a hurry to be seen.. take a novel to the waiting room

you will wait forEVER in the Waiting room .... and procedure room..... THERE isn't any concern.. on how LONG YOU WAIT

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Dr Hyder is a wonderful surgeon and Doctor. I moved out of state and can only hope that I find a Doctor that is as good as him. He has always got down to the problems I was having. I had gone to his office for 10 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Very personable and great bedside manner. Great surgeon and very knowledgable

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

Excellent Dr

Dr Hyder took out my gallbladder after 13 yrs of suffering (the last 2 constant & unbearable) because the tests did not show the very severe problem! He has performed 3 more surgeries on me in the last 20 yrs & all have been successful!! I hav seen him in the hosp late at nite & early next morn! He is an amazing Dr & a kind & caring person!! I or my family would not use any other Dr !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Best Doctor Ever

My husband and I went to see Dr Hyder 5 days after our wedding, after a trip to the ER showed a mass on his colon. We were seen same day, and a scope was then scheduled for the next morning. Dr Hyder got my husband in for surgery within a week from the colonoscopy, and checked on my husband bright and early every morning in the hospital. He approved our honeymoon plans and made sure we still made it on our trip, while making sure my husband would still be alive to celebrate many anniversaries. Dr Hyder saved my husband's life. And not only that, he CARES about his patients. We never have to remind him of our story when we go back for check ups, he knows us. He cares about us and how things are going for us. And if we EVER have a question about something flagged on a CT scan, he gets my husband in right away and will order more testing regardless of if the flagged spot looks harmless. He is thorough and makes sure you know the worst-possible scenario, all while reassuring you that he will do whatever he can to help you. My husband's cancer was stage 3b colon cancer. Diagnosed 5 days after our wedding. We will celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary this year, and my husband has had clear colonoscopies and PET scans ever since his surgery!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Dead Patient

Pretty scary, make sure you ask lots of questions, about post care and who is going to care for you, as you will be turned out on your own after surgery

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

I came to him a dying person from being stupid and not seeing a dr. My family dr. knew that if I did not get the right help and get it fast that I was going to die. Dr. Hyder seen me in his office and told me this will be a difficult case but he was willing to do what was needed. He is a very compassionate and caring dr. If it was not for him, I would not be here now!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Best Gastro in Midwest

I had a difficult problem. Other Gastro doc's could never diagnose the problem. Dr. Jace Hyder hit it right away, and I finally have relief!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

Best colorectal surgeon in Wichita area

Dr.Hyder saved my mother's life.He was the best doctor involved with her care, he is a great surgeon and a wonderful person all together,he had exceeded my expectaions in every way possible and I highly reccomend him. His office staff was great as well and even though I paid the bill in cash in full they gave me very good discounts. Thank you Dr. Hyder

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

NG

To anyone who needs this kind of a Doctor, I would recommend seeing Dr. Hyder or anyone through this Office. Everyone is caring. He saved my life and I will always be grateful for Dr. Hyder & his staff. Sometimes the wait in the waiting room seems long, but they are always honest to you about the time you may have to wait or will re-schedule you if it is needed. Thank you Dr.Hyder.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jace Hyder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

  • Dr. Stephen Olson

    General Surgery

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Chivukula Subbarao

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    35
  • Dr. Kevin Kadesky

    Dr. Kevin Kadesky

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Wichita, KS 0.11 mi

    3.5
    (17)
    29