ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Bowling Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 20 Comments

3.9
  • 33
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
29.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Bowling Jr?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

I had bilateral knee replacements 3 years ago. Dr. Bowling spent time with my husband and I explain what the procedure would be like. Dr. Bowling is a very caring individual. His staff was very courteous and helpful. He is an excellent Surgeon. I recommend Dr. Jack Bowling Jr. to anyone who needs knee or hip replacement.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

I had two hip replacements this year. May 2 and July 11. He is the absolute best and his staff is also. I cannot say enough for how great he is and the results of his skills!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 10th, 2017

You can tell he loves his patients. His staff is very nice and helpful.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

Dr. Bowling took time during my appointments to talk me through the hip replacement I needed. The front incision was the newest type of surgery for hip replacement and I'm glad that he was in Wilmington for me to have it done. People from other states come to have him do their replacements. Excellent Dr.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, caring doctor

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Dr. Bowling is not only competent & thorough, but he spends as much time with me as I need to understand what my problem is and the various ways it can be treated. I have never felt that he used a "cookie cutter" method, but that he considered my life style and other health problems in suggesting what might be done to alleviate my pain, both short term and long term. He considers surgery as one of the alternatives, but does not rush his patients into the operating room just because he is an orthopedic surgeon. He is always friendly and pleasant.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Surgeon

Posted on September 29th, 2016

I have had to have both of my hips replaced and Dr. Bowling took excellent care of me both times. His office staff was kind and courteous. I had short wait times at all of my appointments. All in all I had the best care available anywhere and if I ever need to, I will definitely go back again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't be happier with my results.

Posted on September 8th, 2016

My experience was great Recovery time and pain level so much better than I expected. Physical Therapy was much less painful than expected. The technique Dr. Bowling uses is much less invasive, recovery time is shorter and end result is much better than quite a few other people I know who have had replacement surgery done by other physicians. I would highly recommend Dr. Bowling to anyone needing this surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Not happy. Saw Dr. Bowling on my first visit and in the eight months following I got passed off to the PAs. I am worse off now. Should have stayed with Ortho-Wilminton!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Top drawer, Best of the Best Double incision the only way to go.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2014

Dr. Bowling is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2014

Would not recommend - cancelled appointments, rudeness of staff are not things that I can tolerate!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon----Poor Office Management

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Compassionate, excellent surgical skills. Unfortunately, dealing with his office management is a nightmare. Lack of communication no follow-up,messages not answered or returned.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Bowling Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.