Dr. Jack Cappitelli MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warm, caring, very knowledgable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
used to be excellent.......
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Cap for over 10 years. Until about 6 months ago, things were excellent. The support staff has changed. They are extremely incompetent and rude; lacking even the basic of skills. The front end staff being the worst. They are completely untrained and lacking compassion, understanding, and basic common sense. Dr Cap has changed as well. Refuses to take calls, or will call back days later, if at all. Will refer calls to his " nurse", even if situation warrants his attention. In addition, Dr. Cap now rushes you through the appointment, and literally escorts you out. I will be changing doctors at this point, due to this. I'm sure losing patients do not matter, as they could care less. It is obvious that this practice is being run as a business, with nothing but the bottom-line in mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Good Sound Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Staff and very professional environment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Capetelli to have old fashion doctor qualities - he listens to me - he shows concern - he has a wonderful personality -
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first visit put me on baby aspirin which cause massive internal bleeding. Was upset that I called at night with problem. When I came out of hospital did not want to treat me but sent me to another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Very good Doctor and person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cappitelli is a warm and caring person. He is insightful, sincere and I am very pleased to be in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
A Physician Who Ran from a Medical Error by Firing Me!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cappitelli mistook my husband's increasing dementia for depression and despite my protests had him taking Paxil, which resulted in my husband's decreased appetite and becoming anorexic and possibly leading to the stroke he suffered. He would not speak to me about this and instructed his staff not to speak to me. Then came a registered letter telling me that we were no longer welcome to use any of the doctors in his group. Misinformation about my husband's medical history was passed along to Valley Hospital, causing them to discharge him without appropriate treatment.for a stroke. They thought he had advanced Parkinson's disease, and although he suffers from Parkinsonian symptoms that had never been diagnosed by a neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Unfortunately after 15 years I dropped Dr. Cappitelli. His nurse (patient's primary phone contact) is nastily arrogant. Dr. Cappitelli would not talkw ith me about an ugly situation that developed; his arrogance was enough for me to opt to leave his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Mrs Evelyn Anderson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr., very caring. We have an excellent relationship that's why I drive 2hrs. to be taken care of by him. He has helped me more than he knows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
one of the best doctors i have ever been to
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very comfortable talking to Dr. Cappitelli. He was interested in what i had to say about my condition, and really explained his diagnosis and recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cappitelli is warm and caring, extremely knowledgeable and respects his patients. I would recommend him to ANYONE, he is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very careing and understanding. Most important he is very concerned about your feelinga.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Cappitelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Kelman

22 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gillian Boyd-Woschinko

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Rhoda H Cobin

be the first to rate this Doctor