Dr. Jack Chapman MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Spring, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Never Again. Would never refer him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All that could really be said about this doctor is WOW and not in a good way. He pretty much only promoted a surgery option. Even though the surgery trial was not successful his office filed with my insurance to have the permanent procedure done and tried to argue with my husband and I that the trial was a success. Those that I know who did the permanent procedure are still looking for relief for their chronic migraines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Relief
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Relieved my back pain, he was very good at explaining the problem and procedure, spent quality time getting to know me and making sure I understood what he was talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Absentee Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chapman was very good the short time you get to see him. His P.A. Sharon Davis takes over and you never see Dr. Chapman again. i don't like her or her bed side manor. She commenced to diagnose my medicationd and make changes. I feel she overstepped her authority. Her changes have caused me discomfort and I have decided to change doctors. iz am very dissatisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Be very careful if you choose to see Dr. Chapman. I felt that he was constantly pushing me to get injections. I went through several shots in my back which did not help, and cost me a lot of money. He took out part of my disk, which did not help a bit. Then he wanted to put a pain stimulator in my spine. I went to another doctor who showed me my problem on my MRI, and got rid of my pain with one shot. Later on, I found out that Dr. Chapman is not board certified in pain management. He is board certified in anesthesiology, and claims board certification in pain management through a group which doctors and hospitals dont recognize as being a real board. I learned that he cant get certified through the real board because he did not go through any formal training in pain management. My new doctor told me the only way to find out if a doctor is really certified in pain management is to look them up on theaba.org
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Back pain gone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After my MRI Dr. Chapman knew exactly what the problem was and did the procedure to get rid of my lower back pain. He is a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
Finally Pain Free
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chapman took the time to listen to my symptoms which I feel was the key to him diagnosing my pain. He then was able to relieve the pain that I have been dealing with for years. I have seen other physicians and had been unsuccessful. I just want to say, "Thank you for giving my life back."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Chapman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.