Dr. Jack Dawson Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 53 and have never experienced a Dr. as thorough and caring as Jack Dawson. He spent 45 minutes with me reviewing my health history and current problem, a-fib. Highly recommend !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. He has been my Doctor since 1979.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, patient, listens to my concerns not just medical but personal, too, caring, knowledgeable, answers questions, asks my thoughts on various treatments...we discuss them. Very professional..love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Dr. Jack Dawson
Everyone should have a Jack Dawson in their life. Dr Dawson knowledge is only exceeded by his compassion . His staff ( Jane Kelly in particular) reflects Dr. Dawson. I would go to him if I didn't have a medical challenge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Jack Dawson. I have been a patient since 2007 and he checks you out throughly during each visit. I highly recommend him if you are in need of a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Cardio + Primary Care together = Longer Life!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After using this cardiac practice (Piedmont Heart Institute)for several years, I had (and seized) the opportunity to receive Primary Care from Dr. Dawson. It's like having a roomful of highly regarded cardiologists at your fingertips. No-one could be more caring or sensitive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Dawson Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.