ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Deetjen Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Deetjen?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Personable and Caring

Dr. Deetjen performed a partial knee replacement on me July 2017. He was very helpful in recommending treatment for my condition. Once, I stopped by the leave a list of questions for him prior to my surgery to call me later, he ushered me right in and answered them all without rushing me. After the surgery, when I was in pain, I called and he sent me a stronger pain med. When I couldn't get into the GRMC rehab soon enough, my husband called his office, and they sent an order to Physical Therapy Services in Seguin right away and I was able to start. They were better than the hospital rehab. Dr. Deetjen was kind to me and told me he would take good care of me, which he did. I will be scheduling the other knee to be done soon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Appointment

I'm a patient of the Dr. and hurt my knee again, when I called in for appointment and told the lady I was in very much pain and needed to be seen she told me they couldn't see me for two to three days. This is the last time I will call this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Recommend for Total Knee Replacement

Dr. Deetjen performed TKA on me, he uses Biomet Vanguard implant. The surgery went well with no complications, 6 inch scar is barely visible, and I have no problems with the knee implant for normal activities like yard work, hiking, swimming, bicycling and golf. Prior to surgery I had a list of questions and he took time to answer all. I recommend him, and will ask him to perform TKR on my other knee when it is needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Saw dr deetjen twice both times wasnt thorough did not care bout my pain waited a long time he is never available staff is rude i felt he did not like me cause i was hispanic his attitude towards me made me feel like . That

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Deetjen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seguin, TX.

  • Dr. Irvin Sahni

    Dr. Irvin Sahni

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Seguin, TX 0.37 mi

    3.5
    (42)
    21
  • Dr. Trent Twitero

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Seguin, TX 0.40 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. George White

    Dr. George White

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Seguin, TX 0.40 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    37