Dr. Jack Dodick MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
five star?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when you read these 5 star reviews, you must realize they were written by the doctor or his family. He is too old to do surgery well. He messed up my aunt's surgery . I asked others about him and they had the same opinion. I don't know why he is still trying to work. Time to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Dr. Dodick, stellar surgeon!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our aunt who has several medical issues had her cataract surgery with Dr. Dodick recently. All aspects of her care were absolutely outstanding. Dr. Dodick's amazingly stellar diagnostic and surgical abilities are complimented by his thoughtful, reassuring and compassionate treatment of his patients from the first office visit, through the surgery and the post-op office visits. Dr. Dodick's staff both at his office and at the hospital reflected his values and approach as well: excellent professionally and caring and lovely personally. The entire process was truly wonderful!! Dr. Dodick's reputation for outstanding microsurgical abilities lives on!! We are looking forward to scheduling our aunt's surgery for her other cataract surgery with Dr. Dodick. By the way, I am an ophthalmologist trained by Dr. Dodick, and could have recommended and selected any amongst the great ophthalmologists in the NYC area. It is with clear intent that I suggested that our aunt see Dr. Dodick for her surgery. She and I are thrilled with the process and outcome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Excellent Eye surgeon.. I have my sight again thanks to Dr. Dodick
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Ms
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My treatment could not have been better. I am overjoyed with the result. Dr. Dodick is so compassionate and attentive, I couldn't be more delighted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
superb
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Ms.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience with each eye and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dodick is a great ophthalmologist. I underwent eye surgery two weeks apart. Everything went well. I was seeing clearly soon after. He is very knowledgable and takes the time to explain everything.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Surgically Gifted Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cataract surgery in both eyes 2 weeks apart.Within hours after a comfortable short procedure,I was seeing. He is a genius and surgically gifted and a caring physician. I am eternally grateful to Dr.Dodick and my physician for referring me.Incidentally,my referring doctor had his cataracts done by Dr.Dodick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clearly outstanding. A leader in the field of cataract surgery. He did it and I am fine. Staff is so pleasant and competent.

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dodick has been a great doctor to me. I have been going to him for years and years. He's very much on the mark. A pleasure to go to and he and his people do their research a give a summary at the end. His support staff is great as well. Plus, the price is very reasonable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Dodick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.