Dr. Jack Fatiha MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clean office, courteous staff and excellent Doctor ! I've been seeing dr Fatiha for years, and have always Been treated with respect and dignity. Recommend him to all my family members, they all loved him! I decided to post this review today for I have seen some negative reviews by some people whom may or may not be patients there! I am a teacher in NYC Public school and like to believe that I'm good judge of character, and I am confident that Dr J. Fatiha is curtious, knowledgeable and most of all good person. Strongly recommend that you go and find out for yourself before reading nonsense comments from some angry individual!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
the worst uncaring Dr. I ever visited-- waste of time-
He is uncaring- he was more worried about his lap top than the patient in front of him- I had to ask him questions he never took his eyes off his lap top- unconcerned cold distant - seems he cares only about money! ask about my insurance four times! if he considers himself a Dr. he paid for the license! worst experience I ever had - don't waste your money or time- go to a REAL Dr. he is awful and a disgrace. I left his office so upset and wanted to warn others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremly knowledgable, answers all my questions, he remembers things about his patients even from your last visit, very clean office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Best ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent manners, well educated, clean office, friendly staff and best of all always makes you feel better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fatiha is a very friendly and willing to listen and give you great advice of your concerns. Dr. Fatiha makes you feel welcome, caring & important and takes his time with you. Would recommend Dr. Fatiha to anyone .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
A LifeSaver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jack Fatiha has saved me from Colon cancer, he kept after me year after year to get a colonoscopy, I finally relented and went to the appointment, it was very close, the doctors had to remove 18" of my colon. That was a rude awakening, I'm alive today because of this young doctor. I also suffer from Bronchitis and he has been treating me for this ailment for years along with occasional pneumonia. Dr. Fatiha also is the doctor for my wife, he's the one who detected breast cancer after she was experiencing pain, he shephered her to the best doctors and hospitals, my wife is still with me and is still receiving treatment, even when my wife lost her insurance coverage, he treated her and waited until she is able to pay. I would recommend Dr. Fatiha to anyone, he's my doctor for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor that I felt so comfortable with. He touches all bases with you and explains everything so you can understand what's going on. I have been going for about 5 years. His concern for his patients is touching. I can honestly say I don't dread going to the doctor anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the only doctor who always nails it on the head, very confident and he got every raeson to be, as for the previous comment, those are the guys who get threaten by strong personality, they look for a doctor whom they tell him/her how to treat them... As long as I feel better when I am sick, I could careless about the doctors personality, look, smell
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
If you want to feel like a a blank check....
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion dr. Fatiha is only concerned with how he looks and what test he can run to ensure that he will be compensated for. As a doctor you should never smell like a pack of Marlboro cigarettes. The office is so depressing as well as dingy, the wait staff with the exception of one is horrible ( texting when your suppose to be running test?), waiting up to an hour after the time you were scheduled. If you do not mind being told that Your ailments can be a number of things as a bombardment of test are thrown upon you then this is the doctor for you. Just have a blank check book ready for your appointment because all you are is a dollar sign.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Agreed.. HORRIBLE!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also have made an appointment and he ended up not being there and I waited a half hour then finally left and rescheduled. This has happened twice. The first time, I saw him out side as I went in and when I got a staff member said he went home, even though I had an appointment. He's also very short, seems like he's arguing with me. I'm not a doctor I don't know things like that and I had a hard time having him explain to me certain things. He also kinda yells and the way he talks is not professional at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Fatiha has been horrible. He is never in the office when he says he is going to be. The wait time is always at least an hour. His office is not very clean and the staff is not very friendly. I would not recommend going to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Found extreme professionalism, and felt more comfortable with Dr . Jack Fatiha than I have ever felt with a Dr. Explains everything he does and has a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Fatiha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.