ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Freimann Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Freimann Jr?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Dr. Friemann is a kind man and does listen. He spent a fair amount of time but I don't think he took my disease as serious as it is although he did follow the previous hematologist's orders. That pleased me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

will not visit again!

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

He was very rude to me, made me cry a couple times. Told me that if I didn't do what he told me, I should just go home and wait to die. Told me he didn't have to like to me treat me. He would not listen to my concerns or questions. He looked at his computer the whole time and didn't even take time to look at me or talk directly to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thankful

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

Thankful to have been recommended to Dr. Freimann because he is absolutely amazing and truly cares about his patients. I would recommend him as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on May 4th, 2011

great experience with Dr. Freimann and his staff. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Considerate

Posted on April 26th, 2011

Very good oncologist and great staff as well. Dr. Freimann would always follow up with my father after each treatment to see how he is doing. I thought that was very of him, since we've changed a few doctors, who would not follow up with their patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Oncologist

Posted on April 21st, 2011

Dr. Freimann cares about his patients and takes great responsibility in providing the best service. What's great about this doctor is that he works out of several locations such as Downey, Montebello, Whittier and I think a few more. I know that because I have recommended him before to someone in Whittier, and I am currently doing my chemo in his Downey office. From my experience he has been very helpful and his staff as well have been very nice and have provided excellent service.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 12th, 2011

Dr. Freimann is very nice and knowledgeable. I would recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable

Posted on March 28th, 2011

Very knowledgeable doctor and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on February 15th, 2011

Very friendly and knowledgeable doctor. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ranking

Posted on August 11th, 2009

poor bedside manner. no eye contact

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor if you have cancer

Posted on October 26th, 2008

My experience with him has been excellent. Told by nurses that if you have cancer he is one of the best oncologist in the Whittier area. I personally know some of his patients and they all speak highly of him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Freimann Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.