Dr. Jack Freimann MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friemann is a kind man and does listen. He spent a fair amount of time but I don't think he took my disease as serious as it is although he did follow the previous hematologist's orders. That pleased me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
will not visit again!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rude to me, made me cry a couple times. Told me that if I didn't do what he told me, I should just go home and wait to die. Told me he didn't have to like to me treat me. He would not listen to my concerns or questions. He looked at his computer the whole time and didn't even take time to look at me or talk directly to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Very thankful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thankful to have been recommended to Dr. Freimann because he is absolutely amazing and truly cares about his patients. I would recommend him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience with Dr. Freimann and his staff. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Considerate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good oncologist and great staff as well. Dr. Freimann would always follow up with my father after each treatment to see how he is doing. I thought that was very of him, since we've changed a few doctors, who would not follow up with their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Great Oncologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freimann cares about his patients and takes great responsibility in providing the best service. What's great about this doctor is that he works out of several locations such as Downey, Montebello, Whittier and I think a few more. I know that because I have recommended him before to someone in Whittier, and I am currently doing my chemo in his Downey office. From my experience he has been very helpful and his staff as well have been very nice and have provided excellent service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freimann is very nice and knowledgeable. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable doctor and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and knowledgeable doctor. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
ranking
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor bedside manner. no eye contact
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2008
Excellent doctor if you have cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with him has been excellent. Told by nurses that if you have cancer he is one of the best oncologist in the Whittier area. I personally know some of his patients and they all speak highly of him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Freimann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Eddie Thara

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Sim

26 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Saeid Goshtasbi

3.0 of 5