Dr. Jack Gibson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Horrible policies and office staff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After missing an appointment during my 10th week of pregnancy (I forgot to cancel it), I began to get several phone calls a day from his office. I told them I was unsure if I needed to reschedule (I was waiting to hear from another potential doctor who was a friend of the family to see if I could see her instead). Despite me telling them I would let them know within the next week whether or not I needed to reschedule , they continued to call me multiple times a day, everyday. Two days went by that I did not answer their phone calls, as I had already explained to them my situation and had no answer regarding rescheduling my appt. I then got a letter saying this was my final notice and they were going to "drop me as their patient". I then called the office and told them I no longer needed to see Dr. Gibson for this pregnancy, but I would like to keep him as my doctor in the future. They then told me that was not option because Dr. Gibson no longer wanted me as a patient because I missed my appt. I was completely taken back and personally offended, as I had never heard of a doctor refusing to see someone for missing an appointment. However, I then decided this was not the doctor for me and agreed to no longer be his patient. This was 2 months ago. To this day, I am still getting repeated letters from his office saying that he is refusing me as his patient and he will no longer see me. I honestly feel like this is borderline harassment. I am not sure what they are trying to accomplish here, as I agreed to no longer be his patient weeks ago. The office staff was very cold and rude about this matter, and I still don't really understand why he would drop me for a missed appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Too Busy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
My OB/GYN retired so I made an appointment for my annual exam but when I got to his office the waiting room was packed. I asked the receptionist how long it would be before I saw the doctor and she said about 20 minutes! Either she was lying or the doctor spent only a couple minutes with each patient - and I was there for my initial consultation and exam! I left and found another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Gibson for 18 years now and he is great. Recently I have had some problems and he and his staff and been wonderful and very caring, always asking if I'm okay or need anything. Always has time to answer any questions I have and some I don't think to ask. I would diffidently recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jack M. Gibson is the BEST Doctor in this area. It is too bad there are not enough Doctors around WHO could even come close to compare with him. He is the most caring Doctor that I have ever gone to and feel secure in his treatment plus advise, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been with Dr.Gibson for both of my pregnancies and both were great experiences. It is obvious that his office is very busy, but he gave time to answered all my questions and even those I didn't think to ask. I also enjoy his nursing staff, very friendly and caring. My second pregnancy had a few problems and his staff took the time to talk with me and explain all that was happening. Would recommend Dr.Gibson to anyone looking for a OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Busy Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a high risk pregnancy with my daughter and he was very sure to make sure we both would be fine with more frequent sonograms and appointments, great when I was put in the hospital, very kind and informative but also very busy so visits are fast paced though he still tries to make sure he covers all of your concerns. i am pregnant again due to birth control failure with my children expected to be 13 months apart and he has been non judgemental and extremely cautious as well as helpful and is doing his best to ensure another safe pregnancy and delivery! i have seen 3 other ob/gyns and he is the only one i trust!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
the best ob-gyn in PEproia
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibson is the most caring Ob I have ever known. He has such a caring, friendly and compassionate bedside manner. He took excellent care of my high risk preganancy, I could not have asked for a better Dr. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
simply the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibson was the most caring compassionate OB doctor i have ever experienced. He was kind, informative, and up to date. He was wonderful in the delivery room and my husband and I were confident in the care that we were given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2009
Use at your own risk!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional, arrogant, rude, non-caring, and horrible bedside manner, and I dont believe there are enough words to describe my opinion of this doctor. I had a complicated pregnancy and I feared for my health and the health of my baby with this medical provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Gibson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.

Doctor

Dr. William Boyd

27 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Crane

39 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Charles Egley

be the first to rate this Doctor