ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Gottlieb Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Gottlieb?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Gottlieb?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

More than 20 years

I have been going to Dr. Gottlieb for more than 20 years. I continue to go to him for a number of reasons: he does a good job of making sure I go to specialists when needed by having the receptionist schedule appointments for me before I leave the office; I have had to call because of emergencies and if I am not seen the same day, he sees me the day after as early as possible; the wait time in the office is never very long even if they have to work me in; when he makes recommendations, he refers to professional journals to substantiate what is said.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Great Practice

A small practice which affords same day visits. Knowledgeable doctor who often refers to a specialist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Will never recommend

If there was an option for negative four starts this man would get it. This doctor was short with me, rude, not well spoken at all. He was also sloppy and not timely. It's a shame that this man can diagnose people within 2 minutes after not even listening to them. The fact that he finished medical school scares me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

patient

Dr. Gottlieb is the epitome of a Family Doctor, with a keen precision in monitoring and adjusting meds for high blood pressure and cholesterol. He spends the time needed, never rushed and will instantly order tests needed due to his reputation, that of his long serving staff and relationship with Providence Hospital, likely the best cardiovascular facility in South Carolina. I've been with him about ten years and he is a master at managing a regime for best blood pressure and cholesterol. He loves opera and although he won the Bronze Star in Vietnam, never mentions or boasts of it, when he served as an Air Force Medic during the time period of the Tet Offensive. His calm assurance is some of the best medicine there is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Gottlieb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. Steven Juk Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Kim Edford-Davis

    Internal Medicine

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Stephen Van Horn Jr

    Dr. Stephen Van Horn Jr

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12