ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Gutman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Gutman?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Gutman?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Jack Gutman is the best diagnostician you will ever find. He is a listener. He cares about his patients like no doctor I have experienced. He has been my doctor and friend for 15 years. I would trust him with my life. I would recommend him to my family and closest friends. They don't get any better than this guy !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Retired

I have been a patient with this doctor for 25 years. This man is the finest diagnostician in Southern California. He cares very much about his patients and is absolutely a no nonsense doctor. He cares for all his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

This is THE guy. When you are about to give up hope, help is right there. Unfortunately, new patients have a long wait to become one of his patients

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

They don't come any better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

On a scale of 1-10 where 10 is best----------10

Dr. Jack has been our family doctor for over 30 years-----they don't make them any better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

What to expect from this doctor: After visiting over 25 times I rarely got to speak to the doctor. I left a message to speak to him and he has never returned my call. "Dr. Jack" does not like to close the door to your room and speak in private and will diagnose you in front of all those in the waiting room. Very unprofessional with a staff that is the most unmotivated and impersonal that I have every experienced in a doctors office. I rarely "rate" my experiences, but hope this may impact his future dealings with patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

He Is Tops

Dr. Gutman is a cosmetic laser surgeon. He has treated many friends and family with Botox and Fillers and two others with Vaser liposuction. He got rid of my son's acne scars with lasers. All around-the BEST

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

The Best

Dr. Gutman is the only physician who ever figured out why I have pain and the promptly fixed it. While doing a physical before performing a liposuction, he asked if I had a pain when I moved my head backwards. When I looked surprised because I hadn't mentioned any problem to him, he said you probably have a herniated disc in your neck. I had complained to my chiropractor, my regular doctor, and to an orthopedic surgeon about my mid back pain. No one made the diagnosis. Not only did I get great Liposuction out of the deal, he sent me to an anesthesiologist who injected my neck and made the pain go away. He's brilliant.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Nothing more than glorified Beauty Salon

It astounds me to read the positive reviews on Dr Jack Gutman. He totally ignored serious symtoms and blood test results for an extended period of time. Repeated calls to his office requesting a conversation on this frightening topic went unanswered for weeks. Blood tests taken in his office went off to the Lab with the incorrect requisition forms, resulting in the procedure having to be repeated over and over again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Expert Laser Surgeon

Dr. Gutman is the only doctor to whom I trust my face to. He never sells procedures, he asks " When you look at yourself in a mirror, what offends you?" He then gives options on how to fix those things. Doesn't try to sell you more or things that you don't necessarily want or need. He has done GREAT work on me at a very fair price. Everytime I seem him, I want to hug him and thank him for his expertise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Jennifer Jones

Staffing can make or break a medical office. Nikki the best pleasant attitude ever. Easy to make appointments and they follow-up after the visits. Dr G is better looking in person, smiling, easy on explaining what might be happening with you at the moment. He cares about you as a human being -gives honest reports. Waiting time in the after being in the exam-room about 3-5 minute wait. Very knowledgeable of the human body. I rate the office and staff 10+

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

They don
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Gutman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.

  • Dr. Sarah Apollo

    Family Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (51)
    24
  • Dr. Nicole Garcia

    Dr. Nicole Garcia

    Family Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    22
  • Dr. Allen Streelman

    Family Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    2.8
    (3)
    39