ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Hershman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 22
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Hershman?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Positive experience and outcome

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Having suffered for many years from BPH, I finally decided to have Green Light Prostate surgery performed. Based on my research I decided to use the services of Dr. Hershman as my urologist and surgeon. The pre-op visits to Dr. Hershman's office were reassuring and made my decision easy. The operation itself was done without any problems and I'm very pleased with the outcome. I'm writing this review more than three months after the procedure. I had no problems, pain or side-effects after the operation and my self-retraining to have a normal functioning bladder/prostate is progressing excellently. Best result: the improvement of quality of life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Dr hershnan wasted my time, was not helpful to say the least.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Richard Watt

Posted on May 8th, 2012

Most excellent and caring urologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 17th, 2011

Dr. Hershman is a highly skilled, intelligent, knowledgeable physician and a fine surgeon. He returns phone calls immediately and he answers questions. He cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent in all aspects of care and services

Posted on February 1st, 2011

Jack I. Hershman, MD - extremely caring, extremely concerned. Absolutely thorough in every way. I have complete confidence in Dr. Hershman, as he is exceptionally skilled and totally professional. Yes, I would, without any reservation, recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2010

Extraordinary care from a highly skilled and caring human being. a superb medical professional!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2010

This doctor is arrogant and incompetent. I absolutely would NOT reccomend any patients to go to him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Hershman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sleepy Hollow, NY.