inactive

Dr. Jack Huse MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Meriden, CT

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My procedure is scheduled, but hasn't been completed yet. Therefore, my follow up has not occurred. Dr. Huse reviewed the diagnosis with me and we determined the best course of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr House has done two procedures on me over the last 2 years and I have found him excellent in all respects. He has consideration for his patients, takes time to answer any questions, and s a gentle sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I think this group of people are as friendly as they are professional. They make you feel comfortable with the environment as well as with their knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Top notch Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had minor surgery done in the office. Dr Huse was terrific! He was personable, friendly and knowledgable. He joked around and put me at ease. Has a great bedside manner. Would recommend him to everyone! I didn't know doctors like him still existed. His nurse was top notch too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor and staff as re the best folks to deal with. They are professional yet very friendly. The entire staff focus is to make the visit and procedures as relaxing as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Expert at his Skill
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with his ability to explain the procedure and what led up to the need for it. His follow-up was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Best Doctor Ever!
Dr. Huse took quite a bit of time explaining my illness to me. He made sure I understood what was happening. He answered all of my questions. He is very compassionate and actually cares. He listened to my concerns and validated my fears. I can't say enough about him. I would not let any other doctor perform surgery on me except for Dr. Huse!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
Helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr Jack Huse in March. He is very friendly and helped me in understanding whole situation. Also answered all my questions patiently, also has good sense of humor. Surgery is always taken as last option by him. Would recommend to others.

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Great Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Huse performed a hernia operation for me. I cannot say enough about his surgical skills, but the best about Dr. Huse is his bedside manner. He made me feel very comfortable, let me know beforehand what to expect. After the surgery, he called my wife to let her know what he had done and also let her know what to expect once she picked me up. He is super!!!!

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Huse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Meriden, CT.