Dr. Jack Jensen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Recommendation
Been going to Dr. Jensen for years. He and his staff have kept my knees in good working order for a long time. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
wonderful experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience here. The doctor was very kind and intelligent. My wait time was minimal. The office was very busy. The front office staff was a delight. I would recommend this doctor to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Not Recommended!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every wait time was over an hour before even going back to the waiting room. Then I barely get five minutes with the doctor. I asked two questions by the second one he literally had his hand on the door to leave. I was still unclear as to what the surgery he was suggesting did exactly. Then when I get to the lady at the counter I asked if she would write down the procedure so I can do my own research, she said no. She told me to call in two or three and they would tell me over the phone. I called back three days later and was told they can't tell me over the phone. Instead I was told for $25 I could get my medical records that documented each visit - but only up to so many pages! After all the visits and money I spent here I did not feel comfortable doing a surgery with someone who doesn't spend any time with me to understand what is even going on with my knees. I do not recommend this doctor or this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience from start to finish (and maintenance) with Dr. Jensen has been incredible! He's very knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. I don't trust anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Jensen's for over 20 years now and cannot say enough great things about the man. He is nothing short of THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Great medical care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment after I started having knee pain while running. I was able to get an appointment the same day I called. Dr. Jensen was very easy to talk with an understood my situation. It turned out it was nothing serious and he recommended a simple knee brace to correct my running style which eliminated the pain. Best of all my insurance was accepted and everything was taken care of. I will for sure be telling my friends and family to go to Athletic Orthopedic and Knee center for any problems they have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center/Special Surgery of Houston is a wonderful place to work but more importantly its an even better place to receive care. I have been on the other side of the fence, being a patient in the Emergency Room at this facility. Everything was great, from the staff to the efficiency of care. Keep up the great work! And thanks for running such a terrific place Dr Jensen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Excellent in every way
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see a lot of reviews with complaints regarding the wait. I have been to the office a half a dozen times with virtually no wait. Dr. Jensen is one of the most talent knee surgeons in the country, I would have waited with no complaint even if there was a wait...which there wasn't. The staff at this facility is fantastic. They are a no nonsense bunch but very curteous, friendly and accomodating. I've had one knee done (reconstruction) and need the second one done as well. I will certainly continue with Dr. Jensen and his very talented team.

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Horrible experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 hour wait. Front office staff rude and uncaring. Doctor sucks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Great physician all around
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lead a very active lifestyle so when I injured my shoulder I was devestated. I was recommended to Dr Jensen by a family friend and could not be more pleased with the care i recieved from him and his staff. He took care to make sure that I fully understood my injury and all of the options I had to treat it. After and arthroscopic surgery and phyical therapy I am happy to report I am back to my active lifestyle and virtually pain free!I will be highly recommending Dr Jensen to any one I know needing orthopedic care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 21st, 2012
eeh.....
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
well if you want to wait for 45 min to an hour plus (past your scheduled appointment time) consistently!!!! and you want to see a doctor that gets irritated when you ask him questions, and want to have a doctor that talks to you like your in first grade, then you came to the right place.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait, little time with patient, seems as if everything is rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Jensen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.