inactive

Jack E Lamanna DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 42.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
more like a fa
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor my family went to. Always friendly and knew what to give you for your visit. Always had a ready smile on his face. Never forgot to ask about other family members. Will truly missed. More than a Dr. More like a family member. God Bless the family in the times ahead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Great Doctor and Great Man!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jack, will be truly missed. They don't make doctors like him anymore. Dr. Jack followed up on me after a visit on a Saturday. I drove from Addison are to Oak Cliff because I love Dr. Jack. Great Doctor and Man, the staff is another story!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
super duper doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was such a great Doctor, accurate in his diagnostic , all my family loved him , I drove from seagoville all rhe to oakcliff just to b seen by him, he was great with kidz ,he called to check on my kidz to follow hoq they where going. I wont b able to find a Doctor just like, I mean exactly like Dr.Lamanna .YOU WILL TRULLY B MISS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
Loved Everything About Dr Jack Kansans He was A Good Dr He Loved Everything About My Kids And They Loved Him Solo Much You Will Be Missed We Love You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Dr. Lamanna is awesome! Staff is HORRIBLE!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamanna is very caring and knows his stuff. He explains everything in clear detail and makes sure we understand our diagnosis and medication that is being prescribed. However, his staff is very rude. They pretend like they are as important as Dr. Lamanna and are not courteous whatsoever. The other thing is that they will not mail in any test results. My daughter had test results and i was told that I needed to pick them up. I did not but did ask for them on my next visit. There were no results and all tests returned clear. Why was I going to be made to come in for results when there werent any?!!Again, NEW STAFF PLEASE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Lamanna for over 17 yrs and I think he is a wonderful doctor and explains everything ro me Its the staff they are so rude and cold sometimes i want to change doctors but I feel very comfortable with Dr Lamanna.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Dr Jack Lamanna
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have know Dr Lamanna since I was 7 yeas old and he has always been great. I now live in Midlothian and I travel all the way to Oak Cliff to see him.First of all you have to understand that his office is in the midle of OakCliff and sees alot of people in one day. His offfice stays packed and it may seem that he isnt spending enought time with you, but you have to understand he is trying to treat everyone as much as he can at a low cost. ($78.00)Also his office is a first come first serve office. No appointments are made. I have never understood why people prefer doctors who make appointments. If I need to see a doctor, I want one now.Expect to be waiting about an hour if you are not one of the first ones in his ofice when he opens (8:30AM M-Sat)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Get NEW staff, pleeeeease!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. LaManna is the best. He's courteous, professional, always making sure we understand EVERYTHING before we leave. But unfortunately his staff create a tense, cold, and unfriendly environment... as soon as you walk in!! They seem to be a little too important for the Dr.'s patients. If they'd change their attitude a little, they would probably bring in AND KEEP alot more patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like Dr Lamanna is a great doctor, however he should speak with his staff about thier attitudes. They tend to forget that as a paying customer, I can take my private insurance and go elsewhere. They are rude, short, and forget its my insurance company..not medicaid... and copay that fund thier paycheck. This may sound bad, but you should see how rude they actually are and you would understand my frustrations!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No