ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Lamanna Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

more like a fa

Posted on March 4th, 2016

The best doctor my family went to. Always friendly and knew what to give you for your visit. Always had a ready smile on his face. Never forgot to ask about other family members. Will truly missed. More than a Dr. More like a family member. God Bless the family in the times ahead.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor and Great Man!

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Dr. Jack, will be truly missed. They don't make doctors like him anymore. Dr. Jack followed up on me after a visit on a Saturday. I drove from Addison are to Oak Cliff because I love Dr. Jack. Great Doctor and Man, the staff is another story!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

super duper doctor

Posted on December 10th, 2015

He was such a great Doctor, accurate in his diagnostic , all my family loved him , I drove from seagoville all rhe to oakcliff just to b seen by him, he was great with kidz ,he called to check on my kidz to follow hoq they where going. I wont b able to find a Doctor just like, I mean exactly like Dr.Lamanna .YOU WILL TRULLY B MISS.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Loved Everything About Dr Jack Kansans He was A Good Dr He Loved Everything About My Kids And They Loved Him Solo Much You Will Be Missed We Love You

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lamanna is awesome! Staff is HORRIBLE!

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

Dr. Lamanna is very caring and knows his stuff. He explains everything in clear detail and makes sure we understand our diagnosis and medication that is being prescribed. However, his staff is very rude. They pretend like they are as important as Dr. Lamanna and are not courteous whatsoever. The other thing is that they will not mail in any test results. My daughter had test results and i was told that I needed to pick them up. I did not but did ask for them on my next visit. There were no results and all tests returned clear. Why was I going to be made to come in for results when there werent any?!!Again, NEW STAFF PLEASE!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2011

I have been with Dr Lamanna for over 17 yrs and I think he is a wonderful doctor and explains everything ro me Its the staff they are so rude and cold sometimes i want to change doctors but I feel very comfortable with Dr Lamanna.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr Jack Lamanna

Posted on January 21st, 2011

I have know Dr Lamanna since I was 7 yeas old and he has always been great. I now live in Midlothian and I travel all the way to Oak Cliff to see him.First of all you have to understand that his office is in the midle of OakCliff and sees alot of people in one day. His offfice stays packed and it may seem that he isnt spending enought time with you, but you have to understand he is trying to treat everyone as much as he can at a low cost. ($78.00)Also his office is a first come first serve office. No appointments are made. I have never understood why people prefer doctors who make appointments. If I need to see a doctor, I want one now.Expect to be waiting about an hour if you are not one of the first ones in his ofice when he opens (8:30AM M-Sat)

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get NEW staff, pleeeeease!!

Posted on November 4th, 2009

Dr. LaManna is the best. He's courteous, professional, always making sure we understand EVERYTHING before we leave. But unfortunately his staff create a tense, cold, and unfriendly environment... as soon as you walk in!! They seem to be a little too important for the Dr.'s patients. If they'd change their attitude a little, they would probably bring in AND KEEP alot more patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2009

I feel like Dr Lamanna is a great doctor, however he should speak with his staff about thier attitudes. They tend to forget that as a paying customer, I can take my private insurance and go elsewhere. They are rude, short, and forget its my insurance company..not medicaid... and copay that fund thier paycheck. This may sound bad, but you should see how rude they actually are and you would understand my frustrations!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Lamanna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.