ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Leya Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Leya?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Dr. Lea is one of the best doctors I 've seen. He thinks "out of box" and is thorough in his efforts to find right diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Amazing Results!

After seen many doctors without any diagnosis, Dr. Leya diagnosed me with Achalasia, amazing results!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Don't bother find another Dr.

Could care less about you as a patient. Rude and arrogant, totally in love with himself. No patient follow up. Procedures and heavy duty medication are his focus. Spent a week in the hospital recovering from his treatmenr. Prescribes meds without any understanding of side effects. There are too many good Drs. To settle for this one.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Don't know about his guy

Seemed like a rude guy. He gave me a cookie cutter answer to why my dad needs an intestine removed from his body. Instead of consulting with the family, he schedules dates for the surgical procedure without asking the patient or the family about their thoughts and feelings. I feel like the only reason this guy is in business is because he treats a lot of patients who do not speak English, and are not educated enough to ask serious questions. I'm sorry for bashing this guy so much, but he did not sit down and build any rapport with his patient. I don't even remember him looking the patient in the eye. He simply came, told us he is scheduling a life changing procedure and left without spending more then a few minutes with us. I am extremely disappointed with the lack of answers and consultation.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

This is one of the top interventional endoscopists in the area and is referred difficult cases. He cares a great deal for his patients and is a thinking gastroenterologist in addition to a talented proceduralist.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

Please read

Never saw me or my family before or after procedure; only his fellow resident talked to us; had procedure again and had complication and got hospitilized 2 days but again never saw me in hospital or explained what happened. Never go to a physician who is more interested in a procedure than a patient

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Leya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakbrook Terrace, IL.

  • Dr. Thomas Mckiernan

    Dr. Thomas Mckiernan

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Oakbrook Terrace, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    43
  • Dr. Rizwana Mughal

    Internal Medicine

    Oakbrook Terrace, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Shazia Khan

    Dr. Shazia Khan

    Internal Medicine

    Oakbrook Terrace, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    11