Dr. Jack Leya MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Oakbrook Terrace, IL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lea is one of the best doctors I 've seen. He thinks "out of box" and is thorough in his efforts to find right diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Amazing Results!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seen many doctors without any diagnosis, Dr. Leya diagnosed me with Achalasia, amazing results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Don't bother find another Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could care less about you as a patient. Rude and arrogant, totally in love with himself. No patient follow up. Procedures and heavy duty medication are his focus. Spent a week in the hospital recovering from his treatmenr. Prescribes meds without any understanding of side effects. There are too many good Drs. To settle for this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Don't waste your time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, rude and condescending. Not interested in you as a patient. Will schedule procedures without any explanation as to why it should be done. No follow up at all. There are much better Drs. Don't waste your time and money on this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Don't know about his guy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed like a rude guy. He gave me a cookie cutter answer to why my dad needs an intestine removed from his body. Instead of consulting with the family, he schedules dates for the surgical procedure without asking the patient or the family about their thoughts and feelings. I feel like the only reason this guy is in business is because he treats a lot of patients who do not speak English, and are not educated enough to ask serious questions. I'm sorry for bashing this guy so much, but he did not sit down and build any rapport with his patient. I don't even remember him looking the patient in the eye. He simply came, told us he is scheduling a life changing procedure and left without spending more then a few minutes with us. I am extremely disappointed with the lack of answers and consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
This is one of the top interventional endoscopists in the area and is referred difficult cases. He cares a great deal for his patients and is a thinking gastroenterologist in addition to a talented proceduralist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Please read
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never saw me or my family before or after procedure; only his fellow resident talked to us; had procedure again and had complication and got hospitilized 2 days but again never saw me in hospital or explained what happened. Never go to a physician who is more interested in a procedure than a patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Leya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakbrook Terrace, IL.