Overall Review

3.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was previously a patient for RA- waiting times ridiculous staff always seems new & can't find your file, test results whatever. Ask around and more than 1 person had appt at same time- they do double book- he can't see 2 people at once LOL! I did not like him, "exams" too brief (but then he charges insurance for long ones) always lots of lab tests I don't think were needed - got nasty & rude when I refused them saying I did not have money for copays as they cost a lot & even drug manufacturer said I did not need them so often. He got into trouble / the state & lost ability to Rx narcotics for handing them out like candy- almost lost his license- WAY older than photo- he should retire. At least read that MD Medical Board's case against him before seeing him so you can know how negligent he was convicted of being w/ multiple patients who filed complaints against him. I switched to another doctor for better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
horrible
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is horrible. The wait time was an hour. The staff hardly speaks to you when you come in.they take the time to ask you all these questions but none of it is entered correctly into the computer.the doctor proceeds to ask you all the same questions that are entered into the computer and doesn't even attempt to read them. I also don't understand why I needed to take my clothes off for him to look at my knee. he was also eating Peanut M&M's as he was doing my exam! disgusting! Oh and he must be a genius because he gave me a diagnosis without my test results. I will not go back! think it's time for him to retire
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Better than reviews
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My previous Doctor left this practice. I had to see Dr. Lichtenstein to get a scrip refilled before a trip. I scheduled an appointment with him on my return and he seemed very nice.He spent a lot of time with me and was thorough in his explanations. I had also scheduled a consult with the Johns Hopkins RA Department since they are fairly close and rated #1 in the USA. I saw them after Dr. Lichtenstein had made a treatment plan. Johns Hopkins concurred with Dr. Lichtenstein. Based on this experience I am very comfortable with Dr. Lichtenstein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First visit. I found Dr. Lichtenstein to be very thorough and professional. I don't know about the follow-up yet or the diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
Previous Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Watch out for this quack! He is a fell good Doctor and prescribes whatever you want. Once you tell them that it isn't right, the discharge you to get you out of their hair and don't become a liability!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Steer clear of Dr. Jack Lichtenstein
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Self absorbed and in serious trouble for narcotics over-prescribing. He constantly double books patients that can lead to over 2 hour waits on some days. In addition he allways up-codes my appointments (bills for 20 minutes appts when he only actually sees you for 5 minutes.) Not a superior docctor, he needs to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2008
Never Again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very hung-up on himself. He was very touchy-feely during initial exam...rubbing my shoulder, patting my arm in a condescending manner. No longer allowed to administer pain meds due to over-prescribing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2008
Careless, Unhelpful, Dangerous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and pompous, he prescribed two medications for me that listed bad interactions... after ending up in the hospital for nearly a week all he had to say was "Sorry. Don't take any more of it." A pity there aren't more rheumatologists in the area; many folks are forced to tolerate this man's rudeness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Lichtenstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Faustin

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Wyhs

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Stanley D Krimins

be the first to rate this Doctor