Dr. Jack Thomas MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Greenville, TX

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jack Thomas has the best bed side manner of any doctor I have ever seen. His office staff is also very kind and professional. Dr. Thomas has performed surgery on me twice and both times he explained everything to me in detail before the surgery and gave me the best care possible after each surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Best Doctor in Town!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas' staff was efficient and helpful when I called to make an appointment. They were proficient with the insurance process and were able to get me in very quickly (which was great, since I was in quite a bit of pain). Upon arrival at his office, my wait time was minimal (you know how long you usually sit in waiting rooms at doctor’s offices! Ugh!). The office atmosphere was nice - very much a "doctor's office" but without the sterile feeling; it was also incredibly clean (yes, I notice these things; maybe it’s weird, but I think my doctor should be organized and clean!). Dr. Thomas has one of the best bed-side manners I've ever experienced. He was kind, patient, and very knowledgeable, and I immediately felt comfortable talking to him. I ended up needing an injection, so prior to him starting the injection he carefully walked me through each step he was going to take. This really put me at ease, because I have a *tiny* fear of needles. :) Dr. Thomas took the time to numb my skin EVEN before he gave me a local anesthetic. It's those extra things that really make the difference to me. While the injection wasn't pain free, he was very gentle and took his time. His office staff made sure I was comfortable and even offered a glass of water when I felt a little queasy after the injection. Overall, this was one of my best experiences with a physician and his staff. I can see why this guy has been a favorite in this town for so long. He knows what he's doing; he takes the time to spend with his patients explaining and talking with them; and he is just an all-around, very nice man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Best Surgeon I have ever known.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon I have ever met. He was amazing in quickly diagnosing my knee problems. He gave me several options and was patient with all of my questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is experiencing knee pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Wrong Diagnosis
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr hurt me more then he helped me. after I had surgery I did not see him, he called my husband and told him what he did. what dr does that? it me took me moving and seeing another dr to find out what is wrong with me. I would not see him if he was the last dr on earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Horrible
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
. I was seen in his Dallas office. I first knew something was not right when i walked in the office. The office was bare and creepy...no computers or basic office equipment or pictures on the walls. No magazines or tv's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Glad I went to see him
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went to see dr. Thomas for a second opinion. He gave me other options other than surgery. I am doing well and very happy he took the time to see me.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jack Thomas has been my orthopedic surgeon for years and I would not use anyone else. He is very knowledgeable and experienced and shows great compassion for his patients and his field. I have always trusted him and he has always treated me well with excellent results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He botched my hip replacement. My sciatic nerve was stretched beyond repair.I will have to take pain medication for the rest of my life because of nerve pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Talented and personable
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas has been my orthopedic surgeon several times over a number of years. He knows his specialty and he is warm and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, TX.