Dr. Jack Maloney MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Excellent dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maloney really listened to my concerns. He is the best dermatologist I have ever been treated by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
friendly, knowledgeable, and takes time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Very kind; excellent personality; very professional; highly recommended.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was running behind a little on my most recent visit, which resulted in a bit of a wait. I have seen him previously with little or no waiting. Don't let his boyish looks deceive you; he has been around for awhile, and is really very good at what he does, and probably has the best "bedside manner" of any physician that I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is not able to specifically pin down my condition because it Is not clear cut, but he is very deligent in treating it and is making progress. I am satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maloney is an excellent dermatologist and has a great bedside manner! I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to speak with - good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Great Doctor is weighed down by incompetent office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been his patient since 2003 when he came to Milwaukee. I like him, he is an excellent physician. 2 of my kids have also seen him and love him. Unfortunately, as his practice has grown, it has become very hard to get an appointment. And he is no longer patient centered as he once was.I recently waited two months for an appointment. When I booked the appointment, I specifically stated that I was coming in to have a dermatofibroma removed. The day before my appointment, they called to confirm. 1/2 hour before my appointment, they called to tell me they couldn't see me because this procedure required a 30 minute and the scheduler did not reserve enough time. They implied it was my fault. My fault? I am not a dr! You should have told the scheduler it was an involved appointment?" If the scheduler didn't know - how was I supposed to know? "Well if you had told her at the time of booking..." I told her specifically why I was coming in. In fact, they were calling me because they KNEW WHY I WAS COMING IN. I am not sure why this is my problem? They should have accommodated me since this was their mistake. I took time off from work for this appointment. The best they could do was to blame ME and try to squeeze me in again in 2 weeks. No thank you. I will find another doctor.I suggest prospective patients do the same.

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Maloney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.