Overall Review

4.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with him. Have been going to him for at least 20yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Dr. Maxwell has been my doctor for over 30 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Realtor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a Patience of Dr. Maxwell for quite some time. He's great! Explains What and Why before doing anything. Great bedside manor and a great friendly guy. I highly recommend Dr Maxwell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
What doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ive been in to see this doctor 2to 3 times however, I've never seen the doctor just the pa. When I saw the picture of him on here its the first time to see what he looks like. I can however rate the pa. I give her a high rate. It's to bad she's not the doctor otherwise I wouldn't have to hunt for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Don't waste your time or money with Dr. Maxwell!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a lazy, incompitent, ripoff artist. In my three visits I was referred to another doctor two out of the three times and was told to take some over the counter medecine the other time. Wait times are rediculous and patients are hurded into and out of exam rooms as quickly as possible. I was billed over $100 for a 90 second office visit. The family member who referred me to Dr. Maxwell has recently had similar expiriences and is no longer seeing him. Stay away from this sorry excuse for a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Avoid this doctor if you want to keep your money and your health!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This doctor is a lazy, incompitent, ripoff artist. In my three visits I was referred to another doctor two out of the three times and was told to take ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
never go to anyone else
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have had bad experiences in the past, the first time i went to doctor maxwell was amazing! he totaly understood my situation and recommended books i could read. second visit was just as rewarding. nurses were nice and the wait was total 5 min. highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Caring. Great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Maxwell, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hickory Creek, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Mcdowell

15 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacci Walden

16 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Trisha Smith

20 years experience

3.5 of 5