Dr. Jack Monnig MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Morristown, TN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Monnig. He was very friendly. He took the time to explain the details of my kidney problem to me in a way that I could understand. He showed me the scans and drew a picture of it so that he could point out things to me better. My surgery went well. I have no more problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
TRUTH
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor along with dr johnny joyner lied, to me. and made fun of the evil behind their lies , ridiculing me, their lying to patients and doing life time damage needs to be stopped, no thought from them about their lies, and making fun, of damage they did to women, permanent damage, , giving those in medical, that are truthful , a bad name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
jack monnig , is one of the most uncaring doctors and lies to women, not telling the truth about his miracle surgery of bladder mesh.he is one that should lose his license to ever do another butchering on a woman again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Selfish, dishonest doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with Dr. Monnig scheduled for over 2 weeks. I live over an hour away from his office. I arrived on time and waited for over an hour to get into the room. Then we hear the doctor in the hallway complaining to the nurse about how my appointment was inconveniencing him because he wanted to go to lunch and telling the nurse to tell me to come back in an hour and a half. Obviously I didn't want to come back just so the doctor could eat lunch first since I'd driven over an hour and missed 2 hours of work already. So the nurse told the doctor and he told her to tell me he had an emergency and had to go to the hospital so he could go eat lunch!! This is unbelievable to me, you should never fake an emergency for any reason. I was the only person in the office at the time so it would have taken him a mere 15 minutes to see me and then go to lunch. Needless to say I will not be rescheduling with this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
no good comments about this doctor at all
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My time I had with this doctor after surgery and before has been a nightmare.He moves when the wind blows, not a dedicated doctor to patients.Would not give this doctor recommendation for surgery of any woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Monnig, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, TN.