ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Moody Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Moody?


25 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

An old time home visiting kind of doctor, but with modern info

I love this guy, and that is not small praise from me. He talks to you like you are a close family member - and treats you the same. My only complaint is that he is older than me and will most likely die before I will, so I will have to eventually find a replacement. :(

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Professional ,caring ,great bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Great Dr.

This Dr. is the most caring and friendly Dr I ever had in my 78 yrs. He is really on the ball and takes good care of you. He and his staff are a one of a kind in this fast pace world. I drive a long distance, to see him, but he is worth it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Throwback to the Days of the Country Doctor

I lucked out when I moved to Harrisburg and found Dr. Moody listed in my area. He is very knowledgeable, caring, connected to other fine doctors, and humorous. Dr. Moody knows that laughter is often the best medicine. At my first annual physical exam, he took one look at a hernia that I had been putting off repairing for years and said "Holy Cow, how long have you been walking around with that?" Dr. Moody referred me to an excellent surgeon in the area that his wife had been a patient of. The follow-up care was great and the hernia has stayed 'fixed' with no signs of reversal. Dr. Moody may be the last of the good ol' country doctors. I have a work colleague who swears by Dr. Moody as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Moody for many years and will continue to do so. Always answers my questions, refers me when necessary and cks up on me. Great dr. Highly Recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

I love Dr Moody and his pleasant staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Dr Jack Moody

Dr Moody is very knowledgeablr, down to earth and amicable. I just love him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 26th, 2012

i am so glad I took off 1/2 a day, as my mother waited alomost 25 minutes from the time we walked into the door, and was seated in a waiting room for doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Jack became a friend !

He cares enough to give you his cell phone number.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Great Doctor

One of the best Doctors I have ever had. He is very competent and professional and his staff is the same.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Moody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harrisburg, PA.

  • Dr. Suneetha Vaddineni

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Harrisburg, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Charles Gerlach

    Internal Medicine

    Harrisburg, PA 0 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    32
  • Dr. Jonathan Diamond

    Dr. Jonathan Diamond

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Harrisburg, PA 0 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    38