Dr. Jack Moody MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Harrisburg, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
An old time home visiting kind of doctor, but with modern info
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this guy, and that is not small praise from me. He talks to you like you are a close family member - and treats you the same. My only complaint is that he is older than me and will most likely die before I will, so I will have to eventually find a replacement. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional ,caring ,great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Great Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is the most caring and friendly Dr I ever had in my 78 yrs. He is really on the ball and takes good care of you. He and his staff are a one of a kind in this fast pace world. I drive a long distance, to see him, but he is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Throwback to the Days of the Country Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lucked out when I moved to Harrisburg and found Dr. Moody listed in my area. He is very knowledgeable, caring, connected to other fine doctors, and humorous. Dr. Moody knows that laughter is often the best medicine. At my first annual physical exam, he took one look at a hernia that I had been putting off repairing for years and said "Holy Cow, how long have you been walking around with that?" Dr. Moody referred me to an excellent surgeon in the area that his wife had been a patient of. The follow-up care was great and the hernia has stayed 'fixed' with no signs of reversal. Dr. Moody may be the last of the good ol' country doctors. I have a work colleague who swears by Dr. Moody as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Moody for many years and will continue to do so. Always answers my questions, refers me when necessary and cks up on me. Great dr. Highly Recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Moody and his pleasant staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Dr Jack Moody
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Moody is very knowledgeablr, down to earth and amicable. I just love him.

3.7 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
i am so glad I took off 1/2 a day, as my mother waited alomost 25 minutes from the time we walked into the door, and was seated in a waiting room for doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Jack became a friend !
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares enough to give you his cell phone number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best Doctors I have ever had. He is very competent and professional and his staff is the same.

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Moody, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harrisburg, PA.