ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Needleman Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Needleman?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Trustable , Dependable Doctor

He has been my pediatrician for the last 6 years. Very much experienced, trustable and dependable doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 29th, 2013

hes OK

I went to see him a week after I was discharged from the hospital suffering from a concussion. The hospital told me to follow up with a family doctor so I went and saw him. My mother asked if there was any neurologist I could see. He gave a list that covered our insurance. He said he thought it wasn't necessary to see one. Its been TWO YEARS and still have brain injury/damage. I'd like to see what he would say about that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Superb doctor, especially if you are not always eager to be sent home with a bunch of drugs without reason. He has been my child's pediatrician for 3 years now and we love him. Very gentle with the child- its a treat to watch him handle a newborn. As a medical writer engaged in reading and writing for and with physicians, I find Dr Needleman to be outright " the best in the business".

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

I feel Dr. Needleman is very honest and up front with everything. He is to the point and will tell it like it is. I appreciated that when we met at the Bridgewater office. I was still looking for a pcp for my son and as a 1st time mom I needed guidance and advice. He LISTENED to my questions and comments. He took the time to make me feel comfortable by letting me speak. He wouldn't cut me off and rush to answer my questions before I was finished speaking. I have heard negative comments about Dr. Needleman from other parents saying "he tells me how to take care of my kid" and "Im the mom so I will decide how to take care of my child". And you will because you are the parent and parents will decide for them selves what they want to do. But, a man with so much experience and with children of his own will just tell you what is best for your child in an honest and upfront way. Thank you Dr. Needleman for all your honesty and advice :)

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Needleman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerville, NJ.

  • Dr. John Fischer

    Pediatrics

    Somerville, NJ 0.01 mi

    29
  • Dr. Ryan Housam

    Dr. Ryan Housam

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Endocrinology

    Somerville, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Madan Hede

    Dr. Madan Hede

    Pediatrics

    Somerville, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    11