ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Newcomer Is this you?
  • 28
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Newcomer?


41 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

The staff has always been courteous and helpful including phone conversations and during office visits. Dr Jack is connected with every brilliant surgeon in South Florida. When a referral is necessary he will send me to another doctor that I can have complete faith in. From treating the flu to referrals for surgery, Dr. Jack Newcomer will see to it that I return to good health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Dr Newcomer has been my doctor for over 20 years. He is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Newcomer for a few years and am very pleased with his knowledge, kindness, low key disposition (never in a hurry). Despite his busy practice he treats patients very well and answers questions efficiently. His office staff are delightful also, his son Jason being the office manager.....A FIVE star rating all the way for Dr.Jack N...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2014

Interior Designer

I have been seeing Dr. Newcomer as my General practitioner since he began practicing medicine in Wellington Florida in 1981. I have complete trust in his abilities and am grateful for having a doctor whom I am able to get to listen, who knows and remembers my history and understands that a perfect heath plan is not always as written down in the text books... he is willing to think outside of the box and understands that we are NOT all the same.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Look Elsewhere

The front desk staff for this office is terribly rude. The man who 'runs' the office apparently is Dr. Newcomer's son and treats people like they need to be taught a lesson. He is condescending, rude, corrects you, makes excuses and cries "poor me". Despicable in such a setting. I watched him treat the older lady in front of me like he was verbally abusing a child. When it came to be my turn, the situatition--solely because of his attitude--escalated into my swearing at him and walking out. But not before he literally yelled across the waiting room (which had 4 other patients in it) that it "was over", whatever that meant. I penned a letter and addressed it to Dr. Newcomer noting on the envelope that it was private. That little schmuck (his son) actually walked over to my office building and tried to address me personally at my place of work. I refused to speak to him. I then received a letter in the mail under the guise of being written by the Dr. himself, dismissing me from t he practice. What joke! Who runs their office in such a manner???

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Amazing Doc

I was referred to DR. Newcomer by a close friend who is an eye surgeon. We had moved to wellington starting a family and wanted a competent physician. My friend the surgeon immediately said that Jack had the high respect of the medical community in Wellington/Royal Palm. He has been our GP for 19 years and even though we have moved over 90 miles away I stll go back to him. His knowledge of pharmaceuticals and their application has to be on par with a pharmacologist. He has always been and continues to be a very studious Doctor and at a time when many Doctors seem to be business men over healers, Jack Newcomer is clearly a dedicated healer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Horrible Expereince.

Stay away from this Doctor. They will not even fill blood pressure medications without forcing you to make an appointment. I have been trying to reach them for three days and have yet to talk to a live person that will make me an appointment. So now I have been without blood pressure meds for two days and can't reach the doctor. My pharmacist requested a temp fill and they denied the request. To add insult to injury, his son runs the office and when I pointed out some problems in the past; he replied with "if you do not like it, find another Doctor". I know in South Florida customer service is non existent, but this family practice tops the cake. If you are looking for a good place to go, I suggest you look Elsewhere.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

WORSTE DOCTOR EVER!

He told my Mother she was not a good fit because she asked too many questions about her health care. He also billed my husband for an office visit that did not occur after cancelling. Save your money and your time.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Not sure anymore

Recent visit experienced the worst treatment by staff. Past medical experience has been accurate. Last visit was horrible with very negative opinion about the office professionalism. Consider him but also consider others.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Great Doctor

Highly recomend Dr Newcomer! Spent more time with me than my three previous physicians & you always see him not someone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

I trust Dr. Jack. He always gets me back on my feet.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2008

Overall very good Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Newcomer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wellington, FL.

  • Dr. Luis Rosas

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Lake Worth, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Moya Martin

    Family Medicine

    Lake Worth, FL 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Adam Leroy

    Family Medicine

    Wellington, FL 0.86 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    11