Dr. Jack Perrone MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Elizabeth, NJ

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Knows what He's doin .
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bad experience with a miscarriage and my health not being a priority at another hospital. After getting pregnant a second time, I switched to OMC and put with Dr Perrone immediately due to high risk pregnancy (hypertension and type 2 diabetes). I was very pleased with Jack Perrone as was my husband. Unlike my last pregnancy, he's on top of my health risks and treating them immediately. He's made sure I've been closely monitored as well. I've been told by some he's arrogant and hard to click with but my husband and I developed a relationship with him quite quickly. I'd definitely keep going to him if I were to have future pregnancies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Amazing and friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Really likes that he seems so concerned about how I'm doing and follows up with me above and beyond. Just an overall nice doctor very pleased with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
females worst nightmare
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no remorse for his patients ... very arrogant. He Put myself and family members through a horrific experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
this guy is a jerk!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A dr espesially one who delivers babys shouldnt go out of his way to make expectant fathers feel uncomfortable. if u can avoid this dr do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OMC staff and Dr.Perrone are very good! I would recommend them to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
would not recommend this ob
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
seeing him as my ob (one of them in the group)today he swept my membranes without my consent. while he was conducting exam he said he wanted to check my dilation and "scrape" something. before i could respond he did it.i feel completely betrayed. i was on the fence about finding a different ob b/c they have been pushing induction and i have refused but now with this i am definitely looking at other options as far as OB is concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Perrone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elizabeth, NJ.