inactive

Dr. Jack Reiter MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Psychiatry Seattle, WA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    64%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twenty five years ago, I had the opportunity to chat with Dr. Reiter on the occasion of my divorce. At the time, we got along well. He seemed a friendly person, acting in good faith. Much to my surprise, about three years later, when I sought his advice, he made a 180 degree turn and out-of-the-blue declared war on me, supporting my former abusive, alcoholic wife-batterer former husband. Both my kids and I suffered much because of his inconsistency and poor judgement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reiter misdiagnosed my daughter's condition, and made her situation worse. Although people warned me about typical psychiatrists being brief with patient interactions and just prescribe meds, I am still very surprised with the lack of any interest shown by Dr. Reiter regarding his patient's wellbeing. What is worse for us is that seeing Dr. Reiter delayed our visit to other psychiatrists for more than a month. Now we have to deal with getting my daughter off Dr. Reiter's medicine after several emergency interventions including hospitalization.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Thank you Dr. Reiter
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reiter's experience is invaluable. My adolescent son was comforted by Dr. Reiter's overall presence and guidance, very comforting to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Very Difficult Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tried to get help with my very depressed child. Pushed Vyvanse so hard on both of us it made me wonder if he was getting a kickback. Completely callous and uncaring at at terrible time. The next psychiatrist we saw read from his records (out loud) that Dr. Reiter did not "like" my child. Ruinous is a very good word for it. Still hurts thinking about my responsibility for my child's exposure to this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Time for the WA Medical Quality Assurance Committee to slap his wrist again
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reiter has a long, well-documented AND officially censured history of breaching patient confidentiality and other inappropriate, damaging behavior. Rather than repeat my family's ruinous experience with his ethical violations, call the Washington State Medical Quality Assurance Committee (nickname: Med-Quack)and ask for the filed complaints AND Washington state sanctions ordered against him. It's public record and they'll gleefully mail it to you. No, they can't fax it to you--it's too thick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Really?
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found it particularly disturbing that Dr. Reiter would proffer diagnoses to another family member without either a)consent or b)any current knowledge of present circumstances. He seems more than willing to breech patient confidentiality while wholly engaging in speculation in ways that appear unprofessional. All in all, I'd say he's good company if you want to chat, but wholly untrustworthy on the confidentiality front.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Reiter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.