ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Rook Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Rook?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Thank you

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Thank you for your care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

This is one of the best doctors that I have ever been to and he also is one of the nicest people you would ever want to meet

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal Doctor, nightmare receptionist!!

Posted on November 15th, 2013

Dr Rook is an excellent Doctor. He cares about you and listens to you and does his best to help you live a reduced pain life. He is always good mannered, will answer any questions you might have. You rarely have to wait to see him when you come for your appointment. He is always genuinely concerned for your well being. I have been his patient for quite some time. He truly is a great and understanding Doctor. One of the few who is in it for the patient. The problems started when he hired Marlene. This woman is on a power trip and controls any and all access to Dr Rook like she is the sentry at a guard post. She is rude to the extreme. Condescending at the very least. Treats all patients who need prescription refills like they are drug addicts and her attitude is that she is better than you and you should be grateful that she is even taking the time to deal with you. She is nothing more than a receptionist, yet She knows that she has the power to Sabotage the relationship you have with your Doctor and has made it clear through her actions that she has no problem exercising that power. Patients are so afraid to complain about her (if they get the chance) because they take the chance on being dropped or something negative will be added to their patient file that will make things difficult for treatment when they go to get another Doctor. It doesn't matter whether you're female or male either, she is equally hateful to both. It is so sad that such an amazingly great and caring Doctor like Dr Rook has Marlene as his representative to his patients. She should not be in the health care industry in any way, receptionist or otherwise. She makes her disdain for chronic pain patients known. It is too bad that such a great Doctor is represented by such an uncaring, petty, and vindictive individual. I have put up with this treatment for years because Dr Rook is truly a great Doctor, but now I am forced to leave a Doctor that I love and respect who has treated me for years because his receptionist is a nightmare and unbearable to deal with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2013

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. ROOK FOR OVER 8 YEARS. HE'S A VERY CARING DOCTOR. HE LISTENS TO YOUR CONCERNS & LETS YOU & YOU FAMILY (SPOUSE) HAVE A 'SAY' IN YOUR CARE. HIS GOAL IS TO HELP YOU TO LIVE A HAPPY & HEALTHY & AS PAIN FREE LIFE AS POSSIBLE.. HIS STAFF IS EQUALLY AS CARING :0)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Female patient

Posted on November 14th, 2011

Dr. Rook is a very caring, straight forward & professional doctor. The staff has always friendly & helpful. I have been a patient of Dr. rooks for over 7 years & would recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Glad He is My Dr.

Posted on April 25th, 2011

I've have been a patient of Dr. Jack L. Rook since the early 1990's. He is the kind of Dr. who when you show up for your appt., he says &quo ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2010

no wait time to see him, very quick and on time. However...if any other doctor even a denitst gives a RX for another medication, he will drop you. his appts are quick and to the point. his staff is not very polite, but he is a nice and polite Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Rook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.