The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Schillen Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Schillen?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

Missed torn rotator cuff during a a surgery to a biceps tendon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

I was never shown my x-rys, MRI nor was it explained why he thought my only option was knee replacement surgery . Short, sweet, brief and curt. Also, he does not do knee replacement, only arthroscopic work but he says he is the best there is..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2013

Trustworthy Doctor

Dr. Schillen has been my surgeon on more than one occasion. He is thorough, great bedside manner, trustworthy, and I have not had any problems what- so -every with my surgeries. I would definetely recommend him. He is one of the few good doctors ,in my opinion, in Redding.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

patient

I was a patient of both Dr. Schillen and Dan Mallamo and both are very professional and excellent in what they do. I would go back to either one and highly reccommend each as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

No clear diagnosis

I have some sort of shin splint. It is probably tenosynovitis, but they are convinced that I have bone issues. His colleague told me to bike instead of run. This made it worse. He then put me in an orhtopedic boot. That didn't help. I asked to see a different doctor. Schill3en thought I had compartment syndrome, then he changed his mind. he just told me to rest. This has not helped. I would not go back to this clinic for anything. They are too big, see too many patients, and it is impossible to contact anybody in a timely manner. Getting my records of a referral someplace else took over a week. They did not provide effective treatment in part becasue they never established an accurate diagnosis.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Schillen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.

  • Dr. Shawn Brubaker

    Dr. Shawn Brubaker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redding, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    16
  • Dr. Paul Schwartz

    Dr. Paul Schwartz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redding, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    30
  • Dr. Stephen Ferraro Jr

    Dr. Stephen Ferraro Jr

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Redding, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    26