The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Skendzel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Skendzel?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Skendzel?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

I feel as if I'm still broken, 1.5 years after surgery. My scar is horrible (looks fresh), my arm hurts every day.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Great Surgeon!

Gave me my quality of life back after 2 hip surgeries that were needed but other orthopedics wanted to just give pills and cortisone shots. I wanted a long term solution and I received it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Great Surgeon!

Dr. Skenzel repaired my ACL arthroscopically using my hamstring. I was really nervous about having the surgery done, but I am now very happy I did because the outcome has been so positive. 2 days after surgery I went to physical therapy and was able to bend my knee 90 degrees. 4 days after surgery I stopped taking my pain meds because I didn't need them anymore. 8 days after surgery I had PT again and was able to bend my knee to 125 degrees and can almost fully straighten my leg. Each day gets better and better. I feel like my recovery is going really well because I had a great surgeon who did a wonderful job. I would recommend him to anyone needing their ACL repaired.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Excellent care!

Dr. Skendzel and his team work out of Summit Orthopedics in Minnesota. I went to see him because of his special interest in hip FAI and hip arthroscopy. He diagnosed a hip labral tear right away, confirmed by testing. He and his team really focused on education and spent a lot if time with me...great and comforting bedside manner. From the first visit, I had a positive feeling about his knowledge in the subject area and that he really wanted to help. He even called me at home personally with my MRI results. I had surgery 5 days ago and know that I made the perfect decision choosing him as my surgeon. He also requires follow up visits and has an amazing post op physical therapy protocol. (I am a PT and really appreciate the detail that went into it.) I am confident that I will be able to run again. I have no negative things to say with regards to Dr. Skendzel or his team. Thanks!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Skendzel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

  • Dr. Amy Beacom

    Dr. Amy Beacom

    Sports Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. Michael Castro

    Dr. Michael Castro

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Angela Voight

    Dr. Angela Voight

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    10