Dr. Jack Thigpen Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Lakeland, FL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 1.0)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Pretty much saved my life.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thigpen came into my hospital room after admission, erased the white board in my room (the nurses hate that, they have to re-write all that info on the board!), but he drew pictures of my organs he would be working on, what if any complications there might be and how he would deal with them. He is to the point but I found him to be very sweet and caring. He told me I would stay overnight, then came in to see if I was ready for discharge and explained what I should do when I got home. Followed up yesterday for my two week checkup, everything healed perfectly, all soreness gone and was released to full activity. I thanked him for saving my life because I thought I was going to die the night before. I liked him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Hermia
Wait time
25 minutes
I forgive Dr Thigpen. I wóuld not advise anyone to go to him. I have had to forgive him for my own sake and the sake of Christ.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr thigpen was so horribly obnoxious to me that I wanted to chase him down the hall and tell him what I thought about him I knew I'd be arrested and refrained I'm having complications from surgery and cannot go back to him it takes more than knowing how to cut on someone to be a Dr in my opinion he's not one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im really not happy with the way surgey went for one you dont see the doctor befor or after surgey,He doesnt tell you what to look for after surgey,the tape they used in surgey has really made big plisters and sores on my tummy,I was to be wearing a band around my tummy and they didnt have one to fit me so they sended me home with out one,After a week of my surgey I called his office many times because I started having a draning, I thought it was bleeding, after many calls they told me to go to there care when I got there and got in a roon Dr.Thigpen come in looked under my bandage and never check me or let me ask anything,just told me to be quite and listen to what he had to say,I still know nothing and still having trouble but dont want to call his office,because I know he doesnt want to see me till the 10 of the month,I sorry but I feel like we pay these doctors and they should take care of us,they all should be the doctor Dr Cardiso is caring,And takes care of anything that comes up fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Thigpen knowledeable,efficient & friendly.He was able to explain the condition & surgery so that I could understand.He was willing to answer any questions I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just got out of the hospital after Dr. Thigpen repaired my third abdominal intestinal hernia; he did some additional work this time to "build" me an abdominal wall, which I was apparently lacking. I found him to be extremely competent, and willing to take the time to "explain" things to this non-medical patient. He definitely earns an "excellent!" for all the work he's done on my abdomen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
Was disappointed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not get a call back or answer to my letter or questions after the surgery. He said after the operation my case was closed and I needed to talk to the dr. who referred me to him.

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Thigpen Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.