The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Thigpen Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Thigpen Jr?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Thigpen Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Pretty much saved my life.

Dr. Thigpen came into my hospital room after admission, erased the white board in my room (the nurses hate that, they have to re-write all that info on the board!), but he drew pictures of my organs he would be working on, what if any complications there might be and how he would deal with them. He is to the point but I found him to be very sweet and caring. He told me I would stay overnight, then came in to see if I was ready for discharge and explained what I should do when I got home. Followed up yesterday for my two week checkup, everything healed perfectly, all soreness gone and was released to full activity. I thanked him for saving my life because I thought I was going to die the night before. I liked him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Hermia

I forgive Dr Thigpen. I wóuld not advise anyone to go to him. I have had to forgive him for my own sake and the sake of Christ.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Dr thigpen was so horribly obnoxious to me that I wanted to chase him down the hall and tell him what I thought about him I knew I'd be arrested and refrained I'm having complications from surgery and cannot go back to him it takes more than knowing how to cut on someone to be a Dr in my opinion he's not one

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Im really not happy with the way surgey went for one you dont see the doctor befor or after surgey,He doesnt tell you what to look for after surgey,the tape they used in surgey has really made big plisters and sores on my tummy,I was to be wearing a band around my tummy and they didnt have one to fit me so they sended me home with out one,After a week of my surgey I called his office many times because I started having a draning, I thought it was bleeding, after many calls they told me to go to there care when I got there and got in a roon Dr.Thigpen come in looked under my bandage and never check me or let me ask anything,just told me to be quite and listen to what he had to say,I still know nothing and still having trouble but dont want to call his office,because I know he doesnt want to see me till the 10 of the month,I sorry but I feel like we pay these doctors and they should take care of us,they all should be the doctor Dr Cardiso is caring,And takes care of anything that comes up fast.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Impressed

I found Dr Thigpen knowledeable,efficient & friendly.He was able to explain the condition & surgery so that I could understand.He was willing to answer any questions I had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

I just got out of the hospital after Dr. Thigpen repaired my third abdominal intestinal hernia; he did some additional work this time to "build" me an abdominal wall, which I was apparently lacking. I found him to be extremely competent, and willing to take the time to "explain" things to this non-medical patient. He definitely earns an "excellent!" for all the work he's done on my abdomen.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2009

Was disappointed

I could not get a call back or answer to my letter or questions after the surgery. He said after the operation my case was closed and I needed to talk to the dr. who referred me to him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Thigpen Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.

  • Dr. Andres Medina

    Dr. Andres Medina

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Lakeland, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    18
  • Dr. Ann Licht

    Dr. Ann Licht

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Lakeland, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    21
  • Dr. Alberto Maldonado-Molina

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Lakeland, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    12