Dr. Jack Williams MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Chevy Chase, MD

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Nightmare Due To Wrong Prescription
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I got the wrong prescription on my first visit and figured it out after being in bed and really sick for a week. Luckily, my wife suggested I stop taking the medication prescribed by Dr. Williams. It gets worse. The prescription that was sent to my pharmacy was NOT the prescription that Dr. Williams prescribed. It was the prescription that his assistant told me before I met Dr. Williams that I would be given. In other words, the PA overrode the Doctor's prescription and chose another one for me. And worse. I called to ask that the right prescription be sent to my pharmacy and got two calls back. I got one from the PA lecturing me on why I should take the prescription he gave me. I got another one from the Doctor apologizing for his PA's actions and promising that I would get reimbursed for the wrong prescription and that a new one would be issued for the right medication immediately. What happened next is that they sent the same WRONG prescription to the pharmacy, AGAIN! The pharmacy then reached out to the Doctor's office to follow up and a week later nothing has happened. I consider myself lucky that I was only in bed sick for a week and that something worse did not come of this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
A good human, a good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So reassuring, so supportive to encounter such a positive and receptive human as Dr. Jack Williams. From the first moment he opens the door to meet you, he conveys support and concern, but with such sincere kindness! With that reassurance, healing can start that first moment. The bonus: he's an excellent surgeon. I had a blocked sphenoid sinus (who knew I even had one!), and he corrected my problem with one successful surgery. Little wonder he's earned 4 stars. I concur!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Update to my previous review. He performed a septoplasty and turbinate reduction in November. After suffering from sinus and nasal congestion for a little over a year, I could breath out of my nose as soon as I woke up from surgery! A month has passed and I've continued to see positive results with my breathing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Excellent 2nd opinion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Jack Williams was my second opinion for my nasal issues that have not responded to medications or sprays. I see another doc in the practice whom I like and trust a lot who was concerned about putting me on more nasal sprays and pursuing surgery. Sadly, he was not giving me options as to how to treat the problem, so I was getting frustrated. I was really nervous about this appointment, mainly for fear of not getting a solution to my problem. Not only did Jack put me at ease right away and recommended surgery (septoplasty), but also said he would talk to my regular ENT about why I should have a septoplasty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
the best ENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr WILLIAMS HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR 15 YEARS. HE IS VERY CARRING AND ALWAYS WILL GO OUT OF THE NORM TO HELP EVEN WHEN HE IS OUT OD TOWN!! I WILL RECOMEND DR WILLIAMS TO ANYONE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2009
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Genial, professional, reassuring, down-to-earth. Excellent with my child - ensured my son wasn't daunted by the procedure. Fully recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2008
Dr. Jack Williams Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very curtious, considerate, and caring. He actually listened to what I had to say before diagnosing my problem. He was honest, and I felt very relaxed and safe when I had my tonsillectomy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.