The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jackie Clowes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jackie Clowes?

Ratings and Reviews

68 Ratings with 30 Comments

  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Showing 68 Ratings with 30 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Great rheumy

I love this rheumy doc. Like choices and information on cost

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

I like th e way I'm given choices to decide on how to proceed. Always discuss cost as well which is important as I'm on a budget

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Would not recommend

Saw this Dr for treatment of Lupus. She agreed I had active SLE but had no interest in helping me deal with all the symptoms and problems that go with the disease. She doesn't listen well and doesn't act like she cares if the patient is helped or not. Waste of time and money!!!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

very good rheumy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

I had cancer and so far doing OK. I want everyone to know I'm still here because of her thourouness

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Never. Go to her again , she is a big dumpy not happy lady who is rude and was ax waste of my time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Good **

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Very good rheumy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

Have had Rhumatoid arthritis for 30 years and seen many docs. I like this hermit a lot. Discussed options, reasons and costs and than gave me time to make my own decision on how to proceed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Great

I like the straight talk and prefer honesty above all else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Not happy

As other reviewers have said "she is arrogant & rude". I have read about her past and I found out that she was a doctor in England and escaped from there following stories that she inappropriately obtained research funds from the England Arthritis Council for work which she never did. I wonder why she left the Mayo Clinic. But I am not surprised. The worst, most inconsiderate doctor I have ever visited.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jackie Clowes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sayre, PA.

  • Dr. Michael Gehman

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Sayre, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Abdul Waheed

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Sayre, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Mohammadomid Edrissian

    Hospitalist, Rheumatology

    Sayre, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    20