Dr. Jackson Salvant MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome staff and physician. He takes time with you to make sure you understand your situation. he performed and two level surgical fusion on me and seems to be healing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
can I shower and get surgical area wet does this procedure cause itching {mainly around eyes and ears}
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Not a good first impression
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My Primary care doctor refered me to Dr Salvant. Appointment was made and I arrived 30 minutes early as requested. Waited in HIOT patient room for abo ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
L4-L5 Laminectomy w/fusuion 2009. Picture perfect and took all the time I wanted to talk and answer questions. Lots of follow up visits with good feedback. A rare and gifted surgon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Wonderful very pleased in his professionalism and abilities!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salvant is one of best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
Uncaring, unfriendly doctor !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me feel like I was imposing on his time and did not take any time to explain anything with me. He came in and spent around three minutes with me. I will not see him again !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Best Experience Ever and even better result
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Emergency back surgery. Totally numb on left side. Back pain for MONTHS Surgery done, never had any post op discomfort! 6 years ago and still going strong!! Can't say enough good things!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Saved my life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful physician---
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Absolutly the best!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside manner, caring, understanding, and outstanding results! Truly the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst bed side manner......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Good doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is one of the finest surgeons I have ever encountered. Knows what he is doing. Everything he told me came to pass as he had explained.A good guy but like many surgeons a little aloof at first but at the end of my year of visits after surgery we were I think friends as well as Dr. and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jackson Salvant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Dean Kostov

12 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Javier Amadeo

22 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Lesnick

38 years experience

4.0 of 5