ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jackson Salvant Jr Is this you?
  • 25
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jackson Salvant Jr?


40 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

NEUROLOGIST

THIS IS THE ONLY DR. THAT I HAVE FELT WAS PROFESSIONAL IN MY EXPERIENCE

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

Very rude guy

Dr. Salvant is rather rude and condescending in his manner. He does not explain things very well and absolutely refuses to return a phone call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

awesome staff and physician. He takes time with you to make sure you understand your situation. he performed and two level surgical fusion on me and seems to be healing well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

can I shower and get surgical area wet does this procedure cause itching {mainly around eyes and ears}

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Not a good first impression

My Primary care doctor refered me to Dr Salvant. Appointment was made and I arrived 30 minutes early as requested. Waited in HIOT patient room for abo ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

L4-L5 Laminectomy w/fusuion 2009. Picture perfect and took all the time I wanted to talk and answer questions. Lots of follow up visits with good feedback. A rare and gifted surgon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Wonderful very pleased in his professionalism and abilities!

Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

patient

Dr. Salvant is one of best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2014

Uncaring, unfriendly doctor !

He made me feel like I was imposing on his time and did not take any time to explain anything with me. He came in and spent around three minutes with me. I will not see him again !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Absolutly the best!!!

Best bedside manner, caring, understanding, and outstanding results! Truly the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 1st, 2013

The worst bed side manner......

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jackson Salvant Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Javier Amadeo

    Dr. Javier Amadeo

    Neurological Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    23
  • Dr. Dean Kostov

    Dr. Dean Kostov

    Neurological Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    13
  • Dr. Joshua Seinfeld

    Neurological Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    2.3
    (21)
    14