Dr. Jackson Salvant Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Newport News, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.5)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Very rude guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salvant is rather rude and condescending in his manner. He does not explain things very well and absolutely refuses to return a phone call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome staff and physician. He takes time with you to make sure you understand your situation. he performed and two level surgical fusion on me and seems to be healing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
can I shower and get surgical area wet does this procedure cause itching {mainly around eyes and ears}
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Not a good first impression
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My Primary care doctor refered me to Dr Salvant. Appointment was made and I arrived 30 minutes early as requested. Waited in HIOT patient room for abo ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
L4-L5 Laminectomy w/fusuion 2009. Picture perfect and took all the time I wanted to talk and answer questions. Lots of follow up visits with good feedback. A rare and gifted surgon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Wonderful very pleased in his professionalism and abilities!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salvant is one of best!

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
Uncaring, unfriendly doctor !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me feel like I was imposing on his time and did not take any time to explain anything with me. He came in and spent around three minutes with me. I will not see him again !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Absolutly the best!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside manner, caring, understanding, and outstanding results! Truly the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst bed side manner......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Good doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is one of the finest surgeons I have ever encountered. Knows what he is doing. Everything he told me came to pass as he had explained.A good guy but like many surgeons a little aloof at first but at the end of my year of visits after surgery we were I think friends as well as Dr. and patient.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jackson Salvant Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.