The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacob Amrani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Amrani?

Flu

Get the facts about influenza (flu), including symptoms, who gets it, and what vaccines are available to prevent it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Amrani?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.5 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Dr. Amrani is the worst.

Dr. Amrani operated on my wife left her crippled. He clearly botched this surgery. He is an arrogant jerk and has no knowledge of bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

No fused discs

Dr Amrani told me at different times that I was to have L 4&5 fused. I was in horrible pain for one year after the surgery. Then I went to a real surgeon at Barrows and they didn't find any indication that any fusion had taken place. L 4&5 had no hardware that would have been found. I had the surgery perfomed and have had no problem since.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

I can't lie after seeing reviews I was hesitant about him doing my surgery so glad I followed my heart..He was caring and very professional..best experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Dr Armani is the worst experience I have ever had. I woke from surgery not feeling my legs, spent 2 weeks in rehab relearning to walk and now I am 42 and walk with a cane. I went to him with pain down my left side and woke with pain on both. My right side is now my weak side. He also became aloof and stopped responding to me. Telling me only that it was only from moving nerves around and would correct itself in a month or so. That was in 2010....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

scs implant

Bottom line is that he changed my life. I couldn't care less if he has good bed side manner, if his staff are the smartest, if it takes a week to get a follow up. He put in my scs and changed my life, when it quit working he put in a new battery. There was no let's do this and this, he just fixed it. That's what I want from my doctor, one to fix my problems, to take away the pain and that it what happened.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Dr Amrani is not a Dr I would recommend. He never once after surgery came in the hospital room to follow up with me ...not once. He wasn't willing to return to write out the needed medications to release me from the hospital stay after surgery. I was pawned off on another office for follow up visit. He rushes his patients thru appointments. would say steer clear of this rush fly by dr that could careless about his patients. Learned the hard way.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Dr. Amrani did not like it when I would ask some questions about my procedure.He would not answer my questions. I did not like that, I was very uncomfortable with him from the first time I met him. He was very rude to my parents the first time I introduced them to him. He performed my spinal stimulator implant and months later I had a staph infection on my battery sight incision. He no longer be my orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Great Dr.

Dr. Amrani has the needed skills to be a great neuro surgeon. Factual, to the point, no nonsense.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 26th, 2011

After care and bedside manner need improvement.

I think Dr Amrani is very talented as a surgeon, but lacks camunication with his patience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

Good Dr.

Dr. Amrani did 3 surgeries on me one was from another Dr not noticing I needed more work done. I am sad that he is not in Wichita now I need more surgery and don't know who to go to now. I have not had any problems with him at all Very Good Doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

this DR is a jerk

I too fell victom to him in Wichita, KS. he has no bedside manner no personality. he even sneered at me when i wanted to shake his hand for operating on me he removed part of a disc form my back it reruptured 6 months later and he'd left town.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

Dr. Amrani paralyzed my mother

"Doctor" put too much cement in my mothers spine and paralyzed her left side from the breast down. Tried to blame the hospital's equipment. No longer able to practice in the Wichita, KS hospital, so he moved to Phoenix.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacob Amrani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Brian Steinke

    Dr. Brian Steinke

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    19
  • Dr. Michael Chang

    Dr. Michael Chang

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (37)
    10
  • Dr. Judd Cummings

    Dr. Judd Cummings

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.08 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    15