Dr. Jacob Amrani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    54%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't lie after seeing reviews I was hesitant about him doing my surgery so glad I followed my heart..He was caring and very professional..best experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Armani is the worst experience I have ever had. I woke from surgery not feeling my legs, spent 2 weeks in rehab relearning to walk and now I am 42 and walk with a cane. I went to him with pain down my left side and woke with pain on both. My right side is now my weak side. He also became aloof and stopped responding to me. Telling me only that it was only from moving nerves around and would correct itself in a month or so. That was in 2010....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
scs implant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bottom line is that he changed my life. I couldn't care less if he has good bed side manner, if his staff are the smartest, if it takes a week to get a follow up. He put in my scs and changed my life, when it quit working he put in a new battery. There was no let's do this and this, he just fixed it. That's what I want from my doctor, one to fix my problems, to take away the pain and that it what happened.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Dr Amrani is not a Dr I would recommend. He never once after surgery came in the hospital room to follow up with me ...not once. He wasn't willing to return to write out the needed medications to release me from the hospital stay after surgery. I was pawned off on another office for follow up visit. He rushes his patients thru appointments. would say steer clear of this rush fly by dr that could careless about his patients. Learned the hard way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amrani did not like it when I would ask some questions about my procedure.He would not answer my questions. I did not like that, I was very uncomfortable with him from the first time I met him. He was very rude to my parents the first time I introduced them to him. He performed my spinal stimulator implant and months later I had a staph infection on my battery sight incision. He no longer be my orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Great Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amrani has the needed skills to be a great neuro surgeon. Factual, to the point, no nonsense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
After care and bedside manner need improvement.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Amrani is very talented as a surgeon, but lacks camunication with his patience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
Good Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amrani did 3 surgeries on me one was from another Dr not noticing I needed more work done. I am sad that he is not in Wichita now I need more surgery and don't know who to go to now. I have not had any problems with him at all Very Good Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
this DR is a jerk
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I too fell victom to him in Wichita, KS. he has no bedside manner no personality. he even sneered at me when i wanted to shake his hand for operating on me he removed part of a disc form my back it reruptured 6 months later and he'd left town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Dr. Amrani paralyzed my mother
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
"Doctor" put too much cement in my mothers spine and paralyzed her left side from the breast down. Tried to blame the hospital's equipment. No longer able to practice in the Wichita, KS hospital, so he moved to Phoenix.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Dr. Amrani has no bed side manner.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was great prior to surgery; expained the surgery and went over my MRI with me. But that was the end of it. After surgery he barely had enough time to talk to me. He did not talk to my husband at all. Post op check ups he would not listen to my concerns. Would not do surgery with him again and beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Before surgery fine, after surgery worse doctor, no doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before my surgery we had our visit, everything went great thru the surgery but after he was done with the surgery he didn't care to take care of me(patient). I was dismissed from the hospital without any care whatsoever and i nearly lost my life....ended up with infections and blood cloths on my lungs because they dismissed me 2early and he could care less that i needed care after surgery...WATCH OUT FOR THIS GUY, YOU MIGHT LOOSE YOUR LIFE AND WATCH OUT FOR SCOTTSDALE THOMPSON PEAK, THE STAFF WERE THE SAME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacob Amrani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Damian Bundschuh

5 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victoria Troncoso

23 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hany Hannallah

37 years experience

5.0 of 5